Crab Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
This recipe is fabulous with a little more oomph. I added a tsp. of Old Bay and a dash of paprika and hot sauce, and added about a cup or so of blanched asparagus. I also used some larger cocktail shrimp instead of canned because I had them at hand. I can't wait to make this for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
It was delicious!!! i put more crab meat and 2 cans of tiny shrimp.Also i added table spoons of sour cream. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klaipeda, Klaipedos Apskritis, Lithuania
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
Very good - easy to make. My husband loved it. The kids weren't thrilled however.....but they're hard to please. Next time I'll try crabmeat from the deli vs the canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2002
I was disappointed when I tasted it. It was very bland. A friend suggested putting some melted butter and lemon on it, and with quite a bit of salt and pepper it was good. I would make it again, but modify it more, maybe some lemon pepper seasoning and some non fat sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2001
I modified this recipe quite a bit and it turned out wonderful. No noodles. Instead of mayo, 1/2 cup of non fat sour cream and 1/4 cup of non fat mayo. Instead of bell peppers, I put asparagus (asparagus and shrimp are a no-miss combination). Yummy and extra low cal, witout the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
I agree that it was a little dry even though I added more mayo and some mustard. I put some horseradish in too. My family all agreed there was too much celery. I added some cheddar on top. I think it needs some sour cream or something to kind of bring everything together and make it more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2001
I found casserole to be very dry and bland. Not much flavor although I like all the things that are in it. This would not be one of my favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2000
Taste more wild if replace bread crumb topping with a layer of Swiss cheese and sprinkle the top with raw green onion after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States