Crab Cakes III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
These tasted pretty good. It was my first attempt to make them, and i cut the recipe for only three people. But the sauce on the side i didnt not think i would like and my husband was skeptical seeing to as he helped me make them. However we were both pretty impressed with it, and we will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
These crab cakes were awesome! I halved the batch and did half of that with canned crab and half with lump crabmeat from the seafood counter at my local store - the lump crabmeat was WAY better!! I would've given this recipe five stars except that none of my family liked the accomanying sauce - it was much too lime-y for our tastes. Crab cakes tasted fine on their own though :) Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
We just make this recipe with king crab and it was the best tasting crab cake we have ever tasted. We followed the original and only substituted Ritz for the saltines.My husband used to work summers at Ocean City, Maryland's most famous seafood restaurant, and he said these crab cakes are the best hands down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This was my first time ever making crab cakes and they were deeeelicious! I added a little extra seasoning and some green onions and someone else suggested. Fabulous!!! Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I scaled this down to 12 oz. of crab. I also used bread crumbs instead of crackers, added a few red pepper flakes, and a dash of hot sauce and the results were delicious! My crab cakes came out looking exactly like the picture....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
It was alright. I used immitation crab. Don't waste your time using immitation crab.. get real crab, otherwise it's not worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Great recipe. I served them over angel hair pasta, and drizzled the sauce over all. New family favorite. I also added some crushed red pepper to heat things up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARLEY CRUISER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinehurst, North Carolina, USA
Living In: West End, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This recipe was a hit! Try it with some shallots next time for a little change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
The crab cakes get 5 stars but the sauce is just really gross! With the cakes, I followed suggestions from others about adding more seasoning, onion, and cilantro. I also used imitation crab meat since that is what we had - and it worked out just as well. And keeping the cakes cold before frying was a great suggestion. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Fantastic!!! I've tried quite a few recipes for crab cakes and this blows them all away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States