Crab Cakes III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Excellent crab cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Light and delicious! And easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Duncannon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
These were very good, especially with the "roumelade sauce a la New Orleans" from this site. It was pretty tricky keeping them from falling apart, but I managed. You just have to make sure you get the first side really nice and browned before you turn them over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
this recipe was amazing. I made these for one of the courses in our christmas eve dinner. I only had 3lbs of crab meat and did everything else as directed, except I did make them smaller, and they came out great. everyone wanted more. also, I am not a big fan of cilantro, so I used a lemon/basil aioli instead of lime/cilantro, everyone wanted to know what the green sauce was. another big hit. thank you again for this recipe I will be making them every christmas eve now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Only problem is that my family expects me to make them every night now. Yes, they were that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancing, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
mmmmmm...After viewing Bobby Flay's throwdown with crab cakes I had to make some and tried this recipe. Used two cans of lump crabmeat and added some extra seasoning and these were incredible. Very good even with the smaller amount of crab. A keeper folks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
absolutely my favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Excellent recipe, loved the lemon zest and fresh basil it made the crab cakes. My family loved them. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candygirl15

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Great crabcakes whether made with saltines or Ritz. I make them with a home-made remoulade sauce and they are OUTSTANDING. I'm not willing to try the sauce included with teh recipe, I can tell it has too much oil for my taste. With remoulade the crabcakes are awesome alone or over fettucini pasta. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Hamilton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Easy to make, light and flaky, and the best crab cakes I've ever tasted. I didn't have the right amt of crab meat, only 2 cans, and it came out great, making 5 round 3x3 size. I didn't know crab cakes can taste so good. Even my 18yr old son was suprised that he likes these too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States