Crab Cakes III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Simply superb!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Dont change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Loved this recipe! As I cannot stand cilantro I left it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
this was an over all good recipe. I used crushed ritz crackers instead of saltines. I like the buttery taste of the ritz. Also, the amount of lime juice in the sauce needs to be scaled back by about half. Otherwise the sauce becomes too sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Good base for crab cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
GREAT! I cut the recipe in half, added one more egg and more crackers. YOU MUST let them sit in the refrigerator and get cold then they will stay together when cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
crab cakes were good, but the sauce was a little strange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mica

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
These crab cakes are phenomenal. Having been born and raised in Baltimore, I have tasted many crab cakes in my day, and this recipe is definitely up to par by my standards. My only suggestion is to make sure that jumbo lump meat is used, and to throw in just a bit more old bay than the recipe calls for. I enjoyed this recipe and would absolutely reccomend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
At first I didn't think that anyone else had problems with this dish. I had to search through all 1,000+ ratings in reverse order to see that others had my results too. The crab cake was lacking egg and cracker crumbs and ended up just falling apart. I used to make crab cakes fresh after catching/cleaning with my parents back home in WA, but now in TN I tried using pre-cleaned store bought. I don't know if it's a difference in the fresh v. frozen texture or truly the lack of egg+cracker. All I know is that right now I'm making the worst crab stir fry ever. This did NOT take on the cake form for me at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurricaneSoccer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Delicious! I was nervous to make crab cakes for the first time but this recipe made it so easy. I only made half the recipe, including "half an egg". I used canned special white crabmeat which worked well, crushed saltines in food processor, and eyeballed the seasonings. I baked in the oven at 400 degrees until lightly browned on both sides. Dolloped cakes with red pepper sauce found on this site, which was also wonderful. Served with green salad and cheese grits. Definitely a crowd pleaser!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States