Crab Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
5 stars for the ease of this recipe! I added an extra lb of shrimp & crawfish (2lbs seafood total), 1 extra cup of milk, 1 extra egg, & more croutons, Old Bay seafood seasoning, fresh ground sea salt & black pepper. I used a garlic & cheese flavored crouton. This was a raging hit at my Open House. Realtors in the South are known for our good cookin'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
It was FANTABULOUS!! I use imitation crab meat and a little more cheese with fresh chopped onions instead of the dried...next time I am going to add some mushrooms and maybe some fresh tomatoes on the top...it was so good my 1 yr old was eating it by the fist full!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEADOW MCKINLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
The 'shallow casserole' needs to be at least 7.5 x 12 inches. This cooked in exactly one hour and tasted fabulous. I used Byrd backfin lump crabmeat - expensive but worth it. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This was great. I used 4 eggs instead of 2, and an extra can of crab just to make it a little bigger. It came out perfect and my dad and father-in-law who never go back for seconds did. It was a wonderful Christmas brunch dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Very good! I made this for dinner for company (served over egg noodles) and they ended up requesting the leftovers to take with them! I made a few changes based on other reviews. 1 - I substituted 1/2 cup sauteed onions for the dried onions. 2 - I added a half tablespoon of Old Bay. 3 - I couldn't find unseasoned croutons (and was worried based on other reviews of the seasoned overtaking the crab taste) so I used bread cubes. This was PERFECT for company! I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan R.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Was a big hit at my brunch. I would, however, recommend using 4 eggs instead of two. Definitely recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
This was delicious and simple to make...I would be proud to serve this anytime and to anyone!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
This is the first recipe I tried out of the new slow cooker and casserole cookbook and it was so good and very easy to assemble. I don't care for the thought of seafood for a brunch item so I made it for supper, served along with salad and fruit. Soup would probably complement it well also. I did not add any salt as there is plenty in the cheese and canned crabmeat I used. It didn't need any. I baked mine in a 7 x 11 dish. I would probably double this recipe for more than 4 people, if it is the only maindish you are serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
This recipe is quick, easy, elegant and delicious! What more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
I served this meal at a Christmas Brunch. Had nothing but raves. Great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States