Crab Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Amazing! Made it for Easter Brunch - it was a hit!! I used canned crab meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I suppose things might have been a bit different if I could have afforded real crab, but with imitation this recipe was OK at best. It was bland and the texture was strange, perhaps due to the imitation crab, and that was the only modification I made. I will not make it again unless I can afford real, uncanned crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I made this just as the OP said and found it too be QUITE GOOD...!! For all those that make changes to a recipe then rate it, their really rating their own recipe. The changes are all interesting and may be worth trying but no longer an OP's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
So easy! I used imitation crab and discovered it was only a 12 oz. Pkg,but ii was no less delicious. I used 1/2 c of finely chopped fresh onion an extra egg, and about 1/4 cup of seafood cocktail sauce which is just ketchup with. horseradish added. I thought it was more tangy and flavorful than when I made it before without the sauce. One tasty serving is very filling and only 273 calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This is a good base recipe but I added 1 extra egg, 1/4 cup white wine, used light half & half instead of milk, and used 2 lbs total of seafood (crab, lobster meat, and small shrimp). I also added old bay seasoning and used 1/4 cup chopped onion instead of minced, 1/2 cup chopped celery, and 1/2 cup of parmesean cheese. Served with a salad and white wine, fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisville, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Texture came out spongy and the flavor sour. I used canned crabmeat since I had it on hand. I suspect the lump form would not have turned out as bad, especially texture-wise. But bad enough I don't plan on trying to find out. Made exactly as written, except I didn't have parsley so I omitted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This was pretty good. For whatever reason, mine was on the runny side. I don't know if I should have cooked it another 20 or so minutes or add less liquids next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. Waite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Monte, California, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I baked this recipe and it was wonderful...i used one pound of fresh lumb crab meat and 2 cans of white lumb crab meat...i doubled my recipe and used slightly sauted GREEN ONIONS with some of the green stems. I used fresh parsley and used 4 tablespoons. i added 4 extra eggs and used 1 1/2 cups of heavy cream and 2 1/2 cups of 2% milk. I mixed in the chedder cheese and an 8 ounce jar of fresh parm cheese...i put this recipe together over night then this morning i sprinkled a little panko on top and added a little parm cheese...looks beautiful!!! i also used texas toast seasoned crutons
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This was very good. I'm going to use it for a Bunko brunch. I used Ciabatta Asiago croutons and 8 oz of crabmeat and it was sufficient crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This was delicious, but next time I plan to add more cheese and possibly even poor it into a pie crust, I think that it will be a quiche, but to me it was missing a crusty bite. Everyone loved it, I included it in my Mother's Day brunch, it was loved but it can be better and definitely will be next time, because I am going to tweek it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shan gie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States