Crab Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This recipe didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Great recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
These were edible, but bland. Not good with canned crab meat. Maybe they are better with another type. Also, the pre-made shells were hard and not appealing. Not something I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This was very good. I used 1 1/2 packages cream cheese and 1 6 oz can crab and about 1/2 jar of artichoke hearts. I also used some garlic, Old Bay and hot sauce. Big hit for the Superbowl party with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I used only one package of cream cheese and added several healthy shakes of hot sauce to the mixture. Also added about 4 extra cloves of fresh garlic. Once they were assembled I put in the oven for about 15 minutes to melt and mix together Everyone loved them even my husband who claims to not like seafood. I filled up about 20 phyllo cups. Everything was easy to put together and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I made these with half the cream cheese and added minced oinion, horseradish and some cocktail sauce to the mixture. Got great compliments and requests to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Bland, I even cut the cream cheese down a bit. At my open house these weren't very popular. They were very easy to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Yum, these were good. I doubled the recipe, but not the cream cheese. I added salt and pepper, a tsp. of green onion, a tsp. of Old Bay Seasoning and a tsp. of Franks Red Hot sauce. I chose to bake mine at 350 for 15 minutes and broil for 5 at the end to brown the top just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
These are delicious! I served them with a side of the "Company Couscous" recipe from AR (weird combination, I know). As everyone has said, only use one block of cream cheese (that has to be a typo, saying to use 2!!). I also added a small can of chopped artichoke hearts. I did bake these for about 20 minutes, because I wanted a warm appetizer, but it would have been yummy cold, too. I used zesty shrimp sauce mixed with a bit of sriracha hot sauce because we like it spicy! Great recipe, hot or cold. Almost impossible to screw up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
THESE LITTLE BITES OF HEAVEN WENT SO FAST FOR MOTHERS DAY. ALTHOUGH I FORGOT TO PUT THE COCKTAIL SAUCE ON IT WAS STILL GOOD. I ALSO USED REGULAR IMITATION CRAB INSTEAD OF CANNED. THEY WERE MOSTLY EATEN BY MY 95 YEAR OLD GREAT GRANDMOTHER. MY AUNT, WHOM I WORK WITH, IS STILL BEGGING ME TO MAKE THESE AND BRING THEM TO WORK. I AM DEFINITELY MAKING THIS A FAMILY RECIPE!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ak_worley
Home Town: Harrisonville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States