Crab Appetizer Napoleons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
These were perfect! Everyone loved them at our family Christmas Eve gathering, I will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuniLeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cabinkat
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
These were very good. Just right for a light appetizer during a ball game. I don't care for onions, but the green onions gave it the kick and crunch it needed. I used old bay instead of paprika, but feel a sprinkle wasn't enough, so next time I'll incorporate it in the cream cheese mix. Will be doing these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Made for thanksgiving. Was a hit! As I was mixing the crab/horseradish mixture, I tasted it. I like to taste more crab, so I added 2 cans, making 3 cans of crab altogether. Just my personal preference though. This was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
These were a big hit! I made them two nights in a row to use up crabmeat I had left over. I did switch to 1 1/2 tsp of Horseradish and 1 1/2 tsp of garlic powder. But only because my family likes it a bit milder. I used the Puffed Pastries as directed which makes six and it worked out perfectly. These are very filling, my husband only ate one and he never eats one of anything. And I used fat free cream cheese which no one seemed to notice. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atco, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I took these to a get together and they were gone before I know it. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Good but would have been better if I'd used real fresh crabmeat instead of the can the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
This recipe was so full of flavour. I omitted the almonds and added the green onion to the mix instead of just for garnish. I will definitely be making this again, it was quick and easy and tasted absolutely delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I thought they were good, unfortunately, no one else cared for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDUBEAU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Really yummy and easy to make. I used the pastry cups as suggested in some of the reviews and was very happy with the results. Otherwise, I followed the receipt and it was a crowd pleaser. Will definately add to my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
These were very easy to make, and quite tasty. However, I did what others suggested and used fresh crab meat, rather than canned. Another reviewer said it was missing something, but she didn't know what. I agree. I added fresh minced garlic, which punched it up a bit, I also added 1/4 teaspoon of finely ground white pepper. What I suggest is to try the filling, before assembling. Add spices you know you like until you get it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage & Stuffing Criss-Cross Pastry

See how to make an elegant stuffed puff pastry main dish!

Apple Pie Spirals

These tasty apple morsels are an elegant alternative to traditional pie.

Thai Shrimp Spirals

This delicious appetizer is crunchy and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States