Crab and Swiss Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This is an awesome recipe. I made it exactly as described ==> AWESOME; I made it with real crab and shrimp ==> AWESOME; I made it with bacon, spinach and used 1/2 asiago chese ==> AWESOME; I have more planned!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Fabulous! My husband and I really loved the combination of flavors! I will be making this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I made this a year ago and found it a bit bland. I embellished the recipe today to rave reviews all around the table. Instead of 1-1/2 cups swiss cheese, I used 1 cup shredded swiss cheese, and 1/2 cup shaved parmesan cheese. I added green onion, a splash of Worcestershire sauce, and some fresh ground pepper. Finally, I used a single can of real crab meat and approximately 15 medium size cooked, deveined shrimp (tail off). I cooked it at 350 degrees, but found that 40 minutes was not long enough. An extra 15 minutes gave a perfect result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This was fantastic! The only changes I made were to use real crab and I added an extra egg. It also took a little longer to cook; around 50 mins, but that may have been because of the extra egg. My whole family thought it was delicious! Plus, it was super easy to put together:) Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Good basic & quick recipe but I found it lacking flavor. I added old bay which made for great flavor, however I'll be looking for a healthier add. Next time I'll also be substituting some healthier choices but sticking with this basic, good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This was absolutely delish! The only changes I made was adding one more egg to the mix, and I followed another reviewers advice and baked it in a pyrex pie pan. Other then that, I followed it to the letter. It was sweet, savory, and light, perfect texture. Next time I make it I might try adding different veggies and spices for variety, but cooked as is, this recipe is fool proof. I made it with a toddler roaming around my legs and a three year old running circles around the toddler...easy, fast, and amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ESCALOVER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Never tried them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Had some imitation crab leftover that needed to be used up and this was a great choice! Excellent flavor and so creamy. I did add some chopped sweet onion, sweet orange peppers, a bit of chopped fresh spinach and a bit of Old Bay seasoning. This will be a regular dish for us, especially during the cold winter months. Thanks for this rec!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I am not a big seafood person, but for some reason I really like the imitation crab. I have made this recipe probably a dozen times. The only changes I make is that I do not use a crust, I use 4 eggs and evaporated milk for richness. My husband would eat the whole thing if I would let him but would have to fight me for it! This is an wonderful recipe and I am going to make it for breakfast on Thanksgiving. Thanks for sharing it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This was delicious! I modified it a bit - I used real crab meat, omitted the cornstarch and used cream instead of milk. Thanks for this great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Smoked Salmon Quiche

Fantastic brunch recipe with smoked salmon.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States