Crab and Shrimp Louis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I added 1 tap old bay seasoning lovely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Luis Enrique Bustamante
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Just made it with Valentine's day's leftovers.... came out perfect...!!! Thanks :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Have to decrease the amt of hot sauce in the dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Followed the recipe as stated except I used lots of artificial crab as that is what I had instead of real crab meat. When I made a crab Louis salad I usually put a 1000 Island dressing on it but this is so much better. I will always use this dressing. The salad is very refreshing with lots of fresh lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Great for company....maybe with a light white wine?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Fantastic recipe. As with others, I recommend the Remoulade a la New Orleans (or the California "Big Boys Restaurant") dressing. Being that I am a spicy girl from Gilroy, CA, I like spice! So add some chile and Worchestire sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiceSpiceBaby

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Really great recipe -- the kind that is simple, so we can all do it, yet creative enought that we all look so fancy in our efforts! My only issue (and it could just be me and a whimpy palate?) was that the sauce we HOLY COW spicy! I used Siracha...perhaps "chili sauce" means something else? I fixed it with more mayo and relish, however... so thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Delicious and proper! The Louis dressing is the correct original using mayo, chile paste & chopped sweet pickle. If you read the history of salads, you will find this out. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geebz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Good recipe. I bet the horseradish is great with it. I've recommended this to other family members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tomekia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
This was a great salad for a warm summer evening. I followed the recipe exactly but added sliced green onions to the salad and a touch of horseradish to the dressing to spice it up a bit. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Ceviche

See how to make a simple ceviche with imitation crab meat.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States