Crab and Shrimp Louis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Have to decrease the amt of hot sauce in the dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Followed the recipe as stated except I used lots of artificial crab as that is what I had instead of real crab meat. When I made a crab Louis salad I usually put a 1000 Island dressing on it but this is so much better. I will always use this dressing. The salad is very refreshing with lots of fresh lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Great for company....maybe with a light white wine?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Fantastic recipe. As with others, I recommend the Remoulade a la New Orleans (or the California "Big Boys Restaurant") dressing. Being that I am a spicy girl from Gilroy, CA, I like spice! So add some chile and Worchestire sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiceSpiceBaby

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Really great recipe -- the kind that is simple, so we can all do it, yet creative enought that we all look so fancy in our efforts! My only issue (and it could just be me and a whimpy palate?) was that the sauce we HOLY COW spicy! I used Siracha...perhaps "chili sauce" means something else? I fixed it with more mayo and relish, however... so thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Delicious and proper! The Louis dressing is the correct original using mayo, chile paste & chopped sweet pickle. If you read the history of salads, you will find this out. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geebz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Good recipe. I bet the horseradish is great with it. I've recommended this to other family members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tomekia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
This was a great salad for a warm summer evening. I followed the recipe exactly but added sliced green onions to the salad and a touch of horseradish to the dressing to spice it up a bit. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Definitely five stars for the ingredients in the salad. Colorful and a nice blend of textures and flavors. I used chopped Romaine and Alaskan King Crab, and prepared this as a stacked salad. The dressing is just acceptable; nothing to either love or hate about it. It was a good starting point but needed lift and character - three stars, average. Taking both the salad ingredients and the dressing into consideration, this was a four star salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Simple and excellent! I used catsup and mock crab and it was terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Crab Ceviche

See how to make a simple ceviche with imitation crab meat.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Authentic Low-Country Crab Boil

In just 99 seconds, we’ll show you how to throw an authentic crab boil!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States