Crab and Shrimp Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2001
This dish was delicious!! I had some trouble finding cream of shrimp soup, so I used cream of mushroom (it was the only thing in my cupboard) and it turned out wonderfully! This is definitely a recipe I'm keeping in my rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debbie S.
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2000
This recipe is very tasty and easy to make (I used canned shrimp and crab). I especially like the fact that the pasta does not have to be pre-cooked. You just add the uncooked pasta right in before you bake it. Yum Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
WOW!!! My husband and I both LOVED this! I would make it again. After reading other reviews, I didnt want to take a chance of it being to "dry". So I used 1 1/2 cups of milk, and cut the mayo to 3/4 cup. I broke up the pasta before I added it,and it came out GREAT!!!I think I would try Orzo pasta next time instead of angel hair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2000
This recipe is now a family favorite. I serve it with toast points and oven roasted asparagus. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
My family loved this one !!! It was strange putting in uncooked noodles...but it turned out great! I also used 1 1/2 cup of milk. I will make this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
I thought that this was a tasty dish. I served it w/ cheddar and garlic rolls along with a salad on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2003
This was awesome. I did alter it: used 1lb canned crabmeat&omitted shrimp, used the orzo suggestion, added the 1/2c milk as suggested, sprinkled in garlic powder&old bay, reduced the cheese by 1/2&subbed Mexican mixture for cheddar and omitted the onions. Guess it's almost a new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
This was a wonderful seafood recipe I made for company last weekend. They raved over it. I did use the suggestion to use Orzo pasta and it turned our great. I also added the extra milk and cut down of the mayonaise. To spice it up, I added garlic powder, minced onion and parsley to the mixture. We also added parmesan cheese to the top after taking the foil off and broiled it for about 3 minutes. It was a big crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
This was absolutely delicious and really easy to make. I think it actually tastes better when you reheat the leftovers the next day, which is saying a lot in a family that doesn't like leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
This was really good! I made it a couple of months ago and I'm craving it again. I couldn't find cream of shrimp soup so I used a can of shrimp bisque (which added considerably to the cost of the recipe) and it turned out fine. I'm going to use less mayonnaise next time since my husband didn't like the mayo taste, although I did! I would also make sure that all the noodles are mixed thoroughly into the liquid - otherwise you could get some uncooked noodles around the edges. Wonderful, elegant and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

How to Make Shrimp and Grits

See how to make some classic Southern comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States