Crab and Shrimp Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2003
This was awesome. I did alter it: used 1lb canned crabmeat&omitted shrimp, used the orzo suggestion, added the 1/2c milk as suggested, sprinkled in garlic powder&old bay, reduced the cheese by 1/2&subbed Mexican mixture for cheddar and omitted the onions. Guess it's almost a new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2003
Quick easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
Thought this was a unique recipe, and when we made it the taste was great! We used half the recommended onions, and that was enough for us. The angel hair kind of stuck together - next time I'll probably break it up more, or try the Orzo suggestion... Also may try the 'more milk, less mayo' suggestion next time as well. Overall this is a great recipe - serving suggestions & all. We will definately eat this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENJOYBEING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Warren, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
I thought that this was a tasty dish. I served it w/ cheddar and garlic rolls along with a salad on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
Great base for a recipe here, but after reading the previous reviews, I couldn't follow this one as written. I didn't use angel hair pasta, but used fideo mediano noodles. Also added the extra 1/2 cup of milk, as well as 2 tsp of Old Bay seasoning and 1/4 tsp of ground black pepper and probably 2 tsp of dried parsley leaves. Also to help with the issue of the noodles not cooking all the way, cooked in a low, flat casserole dish. Will probably use 1 tbsp of Old Bay next time and possibly see about adding in dry mustard as well. Flavor was very subtle with only 2 tsp. DH kept going back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
My family loved this one !!! It was strange putting in uncooked noodles...but it turned out great! I also used 1 1/2 cup of milk. I will make this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
OK for a change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
The flavor of this dish was okay, but the texture was very pasty, and the pasta not cooked through. I would add more milk than the recipe called for. I couldn't with a clean nutritional conscience, add all the cheese and onions this recipe called for, and I don't think it detracted from the recipe. Someone suggested using orzo, which I tried and think was a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
WOW!!! My husband and I both LOVED this! I would make it again. After reading other reviews, I didnt want to take a chance of it being to "dry". So I used 1 1/2 cups of milk, and cut the mayo to 3/4 cup. I broke up the pasta before I added it,and it came out GREAT!!!I think I would try Orzo pasta next time instead of angel hair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
I love crab, so I thought I'd try something different... boy, was I disappointed. The mayonnaisse completely overpowers the flavor of this casserole, and the noodles turned out sticky & undercooked. Had to throw most of it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Alfredo sauce gets a kick with cayenne pepper, cheese, and cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States