Crab and Shrimp Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2003
This was awesome. I did alter it: used 1lb canned crabmeat&omitted shrimp, used the orzo suggestion, added the 1/2c milk as suggested, sprinkled in garlic powder&old bay, reduced the cheese by 1/2&subbed Mexican mixture for cheddar and omitted the onions. Guess it's almost a new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2003
Quick easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
Thought this was a unique recipe, and when we made it the taste was great! We used half the recommended onions, and that was enough for us. The angel hair kind of stuck together - next time I'll probably break it up more, or try the Orzo suggestion... Also may try the 'more milk, less mayo' suggestion next time as well. Overall this is a great recipe - serving suggestions & all. We will definately eat this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENJOYBEING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Warren, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
I thought that this was a tasty dish. I served it w/ cheddar and garlic rolls along with a salad on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
Great base for a recipe here, but after reading the previous reviews, I couldn't follow this one as written. I didn't use angel hair pasta, but used fideo mediano noodles. Also added the extra 1/2 cup of milk, as well as 2 tsp of Old Bay seasoning and 1/4 tsp of ground black pepper and probably 2 tsp of dried parsley leaves. Also to help with the issue of the noodles not cooking all the way, cooked in a low, flat casserole dish. Will probably use 1 tbsp of Old Bay next time and possibly see about adding in dry mustard as well. Flavor was very subtle with only 2 tsp. DH kept going back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
My family loved this one !!! It was strange putting in uncooked noodles...but it turned out great! I also used 1 1/2 cup of milk. I will make this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
OK for a change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
The flavor of this dish was okay, but the texture was very pasty, and the pasta not cooked through. I would add more milk than the recipe called for. I couldn't with a clean nutritional conscience, add all the cheese and onions this recipe called for, and I don't think it detracted from the recipe. Someone suggested using orzo, which I tried and think was a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
WOW!!! My husband and I both LOVED this! I would make it again. After reading other reviews, I didnt want to take a chance of it being to "dry". So I used 1 1/2 cups of milk, and cut the mayo to 3/4 cup. I broke up the pasta before I added it,and it came out GREAT!!!I think I would try Orzo pasta next time instead of angel hair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
I love crab, so I thought I'd try something different... boy, was I disappointed. The mayonnaisse completely overpowers the flavor of this casserole, and the noodles turned out sticky & undercooked. Had to throw most of it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

How to Make Shrimp and Grits

See how to make some classic Southern comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States