Crab and Pineapple Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Easy to make! I started with my own pizza dough, then roughly combined the cream cheese and tomato sauce to spread on top, then added the crab. This was a delicious pizza for a special occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Big hit at my book club!!! But the crust was a little soggy. I should have baked the crust first
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I thought this was only okay; my husband thought its fantastic. I thought it was bland and a bit dry. Changes I made were I used pizza dough that you buy in the bakery rather than the canned, and I did use leftover real crab rather than canned. I will try to make it again but adding more flavor/seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
We liked this pizza and we'll make again. Was also great as leftovers, not a piece went to waste. We used imatation crab since that is tastier to us and I buy on sale and freeze. (I just recommend squeezing the water out after thawing for this pizza) I made 1/2 the receipe and that would be great for 4 people with a side. I think the cream cheese is the right amount since there is not other cheese on it. (and i would not recommned adding other cheese since that would change the pizza too much and with the ingrediants not blend right) I would use the amount listed for the cream cheese and be sure to cut into little pieces so each bite is sure to have some cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This pizza was just average. I added some mozzaerlla to the toppings. This sounded really good, but nobody in my family thought it was anything special. I don't think I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
I used less cream cheese as someone mentioned and can't imagine this with the amount the recipe calls for. Canned crab meat is not to exciting and if I ever had fresh crab meat I probably wouldn't use it for a pizza. My kids (5 & 3) both liked it but not sure if I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Too much cream cheese for me. Plus, when you live on the coast, and are used to fresh seafood, canned crab just doesn't cut it :-/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
I love this combination! It's also good if you add jalapenos! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
This is delicious!!! I am addicted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States