Crab and Pea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This was soooo good! And it's so easy and quick to put together. I didn't change a thing. When my hubby got home he found this bowl in the fridge and started to devour it! Well, it ruined his dinner but he sure did like this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I threw this receipe together quickly as a way to use up some crab meat (I had purchased twice as much as I needed for a different recipe). I served in on the side wasn't sure if anyone would even eat it. It ended up being the most popular dish of the night, and I was printing off copies of the recipe for everyone. Very simple and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manny
Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
To tell you the truth, I don't know what made me decide to make this since I really didn't think it would be all that special - but it was. There was pasta salad and potato salad left over and I wanted something just a little lighter for a side dish with tonight's dinner - this was *supposed* to be for me, and Hubs was going to have the pasta and potato salad. I asked him to have a taste of this and he remarked that as far as he was concerned, he didn't need anything else with our barbecued ribs! Just a few simple ingredients, but all the flavors and textures complement each other so well! I don't care for imitation crab meat so I used fresh Alaskan King Crab, which really took this over the top. Pretty, delicious, crab, bacon. I rest my case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I love this recipe its quick and taste's great. Instead of onion powder i added chopped onions and i added bacon bits instead of cooking bacon strips...its quicker and taste even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This was extremely good! Put it between to slices of toasted bread and you have a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I have been searching for a good simple crab salad and now I have found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
this was great , taste so finger licking good. i just love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This was fast, easy and delicious! I didn't have onion powder when I made it, so I substituted about two tablespoons of minced shallot instead. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PERKY2000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Super good! I used fresh crab instead of imitation, and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This is EXCELLENT!!! We've been having temperatures near 100 degrees and I was looking for something cold, quick, easy, and not a typical salad. It was a good thing I doubled the recipe because there were barely any leftovers. I took the leftovers to work the next day for lunch. And, I immediately turned around and made a double batch again for a pot luck. Thanks for such a terrific recipe! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States