Crab and Pea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I've tried this recipe twice. I'm not a fan of the bacon/crab combo and really didn't like the texture of the bacon on day two. It's ok if you find the "crab" on sale and need a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Easy and delicious. I'm going to make it again for a potluck get-together Saturday night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I forced myself to stick to the recipe and not add or change it. I doubled it for a carry-in and it came out nicely and is pretty. I'm the only one in my family who eats green peas, so I ended up eating leftovers and I think I will add less peas next time. Even for me it seemed like too many peas per bite. I think the idea of croutons or celery--a little more crunch--would be perfect. The bacon is a great addition and adds good flavor. Having said that, this probably has a high sodium count because I drank TONS of water about an hour after I ate this. Overall I really liked it and it is quick to make and is nice for a buffet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYKENNEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This is GREAT! But I don't know what to serve it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMScalzi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This recipe was ok. I can only give it three stars because of the imitation crab. We were not crazy about the taste. I made the mistake of thinking that the other ingredients would disguise the imitation flavor but it didn't. I may try it again but with real crab. I think using real crab would make it a 4, even 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Excellent !! Fast easy and tasty !! I put it on a bed of shredded lettuce with some chedder cheese grated on top. Delicious. Will use fresh dungeous crab when in season. I think you could probably do it with chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I thought this was an "odd" combimation of ingredients, but because of all the five-star ratings I decided to make it for a potluck last night. Hubby was concerned about eating "raw" peas but I persevered and made the recipe to the letter. Let me tell you..... It was a big hit. There was one little spoonful of salad left in the bowl while the potato salads were passed over. And guess what? Hubby said it was delicious. This is a keeper and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Made this with fresh dungeness crab - delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chktrk

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This is EXCELLENT!!! We've been having temperatures near 100 degrees and I was looking for something cold, quick, easy, and not a typical salad. It was a good thing I doubled the recipe because there were barely any leftovers. I took the leftovers to work the next day for lunch. And, I immediately turned around and made a double batch again for a pot luck. Thanks for such a terrific recipe! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Super good! I used fresh crab instead of imitation, and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States