Crab and Pea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This is such a simple recipe I wasn't sure it would be good but it was very good. I love how quickly it comes together. I use it for both a side salad and a main course salad depending what else I am cooking. The only change I make is to cook the peas for a couple of minutes. I don't like any crunchiness in my peas. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This was really tasty and easy to make. I brought it to a summer potluck. Next time I plan to make it without the bacon - it just didn't seem to add anything for me, and got a little soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux Center, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Can't get much easier - and tastier!! - for such little effort! I let the oven do the work to cook the bacon while I pulled the other ingredients together. I can hardly wait til lunch tomorrow! I decided to use less bacon (crazy, I know) but I wanted to make sure the REAL crab flavor came through more than the bacon. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I'm sure this recipe as written would be just fine substituting the imitation crab meat with "Real" crab meat. After a taste test both my husband and I felt this recipe was too bland and needed something more to disguise the imitation crab taste and overwhelming peas in every bite. So, I added in some chopped sweet onions, minced green bell pepper (celery would have been good also, but didn't I didn't have any). I also gave a couple shakes of some Old Bay spice, and the additions really did help out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Yummy, yummy! I added a half a can of diced tomatoes to kind of take away from the pea flavor. I tried it before I added the tomatoes and it was good either way I just wanted more flavor. I do agree however that it would be better with real crab meat, and thats how I will make it next time. A definite keeper, this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This was pretty good. I added garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Just o.k. I fixed it with canned crabmeat. Maybe it would have been better with imitation. My husband said it was just a pea salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gas City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Even though I love peas, when I read the recipe I was concerned that a full 10 oz bag was too much. Although I am not a fan of folks who change recipes I did add some rotini pasta, additional onion powder to taste and some fresh ground black pepper. I also used reduced fat mayo with olive oil. Still alot of peas, however I believe it was better than the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Not a good recipe, wife thought it was ok I didn't like it and woundn't make it again. It was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Great! Hubby is a huge fan of peas and crab, so this was perfect. Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States