Crab and Pea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This is such a simple recipe I wasn't sure it would be good but it was very good. I love how quickly it comes together. I use it for both a side salad and a main course salad depending what else I am cooking. The only change I make is to cook the peas for a couple of minutes. I don't like any crunchiness in my peas. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This was really tasty and easy to make. I brought it to a summer potluck. Next time I plan to make it without the bacon - it just didn't seem to add anything for me, and got a little soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux Center, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Can't get much easier - and tastier!! - for such little effort! I let the oven do the work to cook the bacon while I pulled the other ingredients together. I can hardly wait til lunch tomorrow! I decided to use less bacon (crazy, I know) but I wanted to make sure the REAL crab flavor came through more than the bacon. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I'm sure this recipe as written would be just fine substituting the imitation crab meat with "Real" crab meat. After a taste test both my husband and I felt this recipe was too bland and needed something more to disguise the imitation crab taste and overwhelming peas in every bite. So, I added in some chopped sweet onions, minced green bell pepper (celery would have been good also, but didn't I didn't have any). I also gave a couple shakes of some Old Bay spice, and the additions really did help out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Yummy, yummy! I added a half a can of diced tomatoes to kind of take away from the pea flavor. I tried it before I added the tomatoes and it was good either way I just wanted more flavor. I do agree however that it would be better with real crab meat, and thats how I will make it next time. A definite keeper, this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This was pretty good. I added garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Just o.k. I fixed it with canned crabmeat. Maybe it would have been better with imitation. My husband said it was just a pea salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gas City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Even though I love peas, when I read the recipe I was concerned that a full 10 oz bag was too much. Although I am not a fan of folks who change recipes I did add some rotini pasta, additional onion powder to taste and some fresh ground black pepper. I also used reduced fat mayo with olive oil. Still alot of peas, however I believe it was better than the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Not a good recipe, wife thought it was ok I didn't like it and woundn't make it again. It was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Great! Hubby is a huge fan of peas and crab, so this was perfect. Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States