Crab and Noodle Cakes with Cilantro-Lime Mayonnaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I just tried the mayonnaise (as suggested by another recipe) and it was OK, but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This wasn't for us - sorry. The taste just wasn't there and we didn't like the texture. The mayo was too limey for us. I made this exactly the way it was stated in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
noodles we weird and made it to hard to make cakes. Sauce was not good added old bay seasoning salt and pepper to improve the taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Delicious! Did not seem to want to hold together at first, but once in the frying pan held together nicely. Cilantro-Lime Mayo was superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
I only used the recipe for the Cilanto-Lime Mayonnaise Sauce. I love the cilantro and lime combination and it was great on the crab cakes that I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jasper, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
These were great. My boyfriend requested that I make them every Friday from now on :-) The only suggestions I would make would be to make extra mayo and you can break up the noodles ahead of time as long as you have a fine mesh strainer. Cutting cooked noodles was kind of a pain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarabella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitefield, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
we made the crab cake sauce also, everyone liked that sauce better. this needs to be kicked up somehow. but we will use it agian with the other sauce. it makes a great presentation and the lime is a great contrast to the other sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Oh man these are good! I thought there were too many noodles so set some aside but them used them up as I went along so they were perfect...wasn't the prettiest looking (didn't even try to prevent noodles from sticking out) but it tastes great! Also added 1/2 a serrano pepper & some garlic. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
these just didn't impress. they were too much trouble for something that tasted just "okay" and they looked unappetizing. the noodles just soaked up the oil and it was impossible to make patties without the noddle sticking out. like i said, they taste fine, but i won't make this again. and the cilantro-lime mayo? sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
great with or wihtout the noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States