Crab and Lobster Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
In order to duplicate that "restaurant chain"- make these changes- Get rid of the garlic from the mix and add 1/4 to 1/3 cup each sauteed, minced red bell pepper and onion. Bake them in small casseroles, as many as you can fit in there in one layer, and top with scampi sauce (1 stick of butter, 1/2 cup chablis and 3-4 tablespoons garlic powder-I have submitted the recipe) 5 minutes before it is done, top with shredded white cheddar that's how they do it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
291 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Novi, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
Great recipe, I don't know if anyone else does this, but I microwave my mushrooms in paper towel prior to stuffing them. This rids the shrooms of excess water, thus avoiding a watered down result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
152 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Memramcook, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Awesome Recipe!! Took advice of others and did 2 cans of crab instead of the lobster. As I made them, I noticed it was a bit dry then added a tbs of olive oil. Also I used italian crumbs instead and added some extra parsley and mushroom stems of course. Only added cheese as needed, I didnt want too much of a good thing. Still had extra stuffing and froze it for another time or a quick appetizer if company pops in. Definately try this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Golden, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
Very tasty, although I made the following adjustments - omitted the crab and lobster because I didn't have any on hand. Chopped up the stems and cooked in a little olive oil with the garlic. Added some chopped parsley to this. Substituted 1 cup of Italian seasoned bread crumbs for the croutons and used only 2 T of butter (versus the 1/2 cup of butter). Added the cheese then spooned into the mushroom caps. Sprayed the pan with cooking spray instead of brushing with the butter and baked as directed. Less than half the calories but still DIVINE!!! Next time will add the crab and lobster meat for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
My husband and I agree...tastes just as good as the chain..actually EVEN BETTER. You get more!!! I would make these every day if I could. HINT: Add cheese on top...and make sure it is brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
This a GREAT RECIPE! The only thing that I will change for the next time is use Italian Bread Crumbs instead of the crountons, 1 1/2T minced garlic, 2cans of crabmeat (leg meat). and omit the 1/4 cup of mozzarella. add 1/4 cup fresh parsley. then Bake for 20-22 minutes for the large mushrooms. I didn't even miss the lobster, but I'll add that in the next time. This is a 10 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEV7017
Home Town: Seymour, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
I made these for an appetizer Thanksgiving Day and they were a hit--some changes: 2 pounds of mushrooms, 3 cans of crabmeat, 1/2 pound of cooked shrimp, chopped. Absolutely Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roscoe, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
This was my first attempt at making stuffed, baked mushrooms. It took me forever to get them into the oven but then I picked my own crab. I really had no idea as to what the filling should be like. I thought it needed a little kick so I added cayenne pepper. I then decided that tho they seemed a little dry that with tons of cheese and butter there was no way they could be. They were not dry, they were great. Everyone really liked them. I did not look over the review first but will in the future. I hope to try this recipe again soon but with the sauce one of the reviewers put over theirs. It sounds yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
Wonderful as prepared. Consistency and flavor of crab/lobster would make a good crab cake. Next time, will use portabello mushrooms with olive oil drizzled on caps. Instead of finger food, make them a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Yummy! I too left out the lobster. I also sauteed onions and the chopped mushroom stems together and added them to the stuffing. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States