Crab and Lobster Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
This dish is great for impressing company. I served them at my sister's birthday party and they recieved RAVE reviews!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Rachal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Rosharon, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
This a GREAT RECIPE! The only thing that I will change for the next time is use Italian Bread Crumbs instead of the crountons, 1 1/2T minced garlic, 2cans of crabmeat (leg meat). and omit the 1/4 cup of mozzarella. add 1/4 cup fresh parsley. then Bake for 20-22 minutes for the large mushrooms. I didn't even miss the lobster, but I'll add that in the next time. This is a 10 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEV7017
Home Town: Seymour, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
I used about a pound of frozen imitation crabmeat and it was still delicious. Imagine how awesome it would be with lobster!!! Our guests loved it... I wish I had made more. Thank you for sharing the recipe. God bless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
I made these for a family gathering and my Uncle couldn't believe they were homemade. I did not use lobster, but added one can of broken shrimp (rinsed well). WAY too much garlic (needed to start over)! I used seasoned bread crumbs and a six cheese italian blend (with a little extra shredded parmesan cheese)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
Just used the crab. They were good but time consuming and I'm not sure if I like them better thank regular stuffed mushroom. I might make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Have made these several times and they get better every time! marinating the mushrooms for about an hour with a balsamic vinegarette give a nice kick to the flavor. I also add season salt or old bay seasoning to the stuffing. I just use italian seasoned breadcrumbs instead of crushing croutons. no need for the lobster, just add extra crabmeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
I wasn't thrilled with this, but I didn't dislike it either. I think there is way too much garlic - I would start with 1 teaspoon and add to taste. I doubled the recipe and used a 16 oz can of crabmeat and omitted the lobster. I found it to be a little dry - I'm wondering if a good glob of mayo in it would have done the trick. I also sprinkled some Old Bay on top before cooking - that was the extra oomph it needed spice-wise. But definitely needs some more moist ingredients. I also used some as a crab dip with crackers for someone who didn't like mushrooms. I'd definitely make again, but will experiment to see how to spruce it up a bit. A keeper with some minor changes though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3BadBoxers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Centreville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
This recipe was awesome. Substituted lobster for imitation crab - shredded it for a nicer texture, and topped with scampi sauce suggested by another user. Best mushrooms I've ever had. Stuffed some portabello's and had them for dinner. Even my meat and potato's husband had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Yummy! I too left out the lobster. I also sauteed onions and the chopped mushroom stems together and added them to the stuffing. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
Like a few other people suggested I left out the lobster-because I didn't have any. The mushrooms were excellent, I had a few guests over and one of them doesn't even like mushrooms and he ate 5of them!! Excellent recipe-thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vitalismom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States