Crab and Lobster Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Awesome Recipe!! Took advice of others and did 2 cans of crab instead of the lobster. As I made them, I noticed it was a bit dry then added a tbs of olive oil. Also I used italian crumbs instead and added some extra parsley and mushroom stems of course. Only added cheese as needed, I didnt want too much of a good thing. Still had extra stuffing and froze it for another time or a quick appetizer if company pops in. Definately try this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Golden, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
Loved them....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Estero, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
The addition of crabmeatand shredded mozzarella makes this recipe truly exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bohemia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
This dish is great for impressing company. I served them at my sister's birthday party and they recieved RAVE reviews!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Rachal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Rosharon, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
This a GREAT RECIPE! The only thing that I will change for the next time is use Italian Bread Crumbs instead of the crountons, 1 1/2T minced garlic, 2cans of crabmeat (leg meat). and omit the 1/4 cup of mozzarella. add 1/4 cup fresh parsley. then Bake for 20-22 minutes for the large mushrooms. I didn't even miss the lobster, but I'll add that in the next time. This is a 10 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEV7017
Home Town: Seymour, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
I used about a pound of frozen imitation crabmeat and it was still delicious. Imagine how awesome it would be with lobster!!! Our guests loved it... I wish I had made more. Thank you for sharing the recipe. God bless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
I made these for a family gathering and my Uncle couldn't believe they were homemade. I did not use lobster, but added one can of broken shrimp (rinsed well). WAY too much garlic (needed to start over)! I used seasoned bread crumbs and a six cheese italian blend (with a little extra shredded parmesan cheese)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
Just used the crab. They were good but time consuming and I'm not sure if I like them better thank regular stuffed mushroom. I might make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Have made these several times and they get better every time! marinating the mushrooms for about an hour with a balsamic vinegarette give a nice kick to the flavor. I also add season salt or old bay seasoning to the stuffing. I just use italian seasoned breadcrumbs instead of crushing croutons. no need for the lobster, just add extra crabmeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
I wasn't thrilled with this, but I didn't dislike it either. I think there is way too much garlic - I would start with 1 teaspoon and add to taste. I doubled the recipe and used a 16 oz can of crabmeat and omitted the lobster. I found it to be a little dry - I'm wondering if a good glob of mayo in it would have done the trick. I also sprinkled some Old Bay on top before cooking - that was the extra oomph it needed spice-wise. But definitely needs some more moist ingredients. I also used some as a crab dip with crackers for someone who didn't like mushrooms. I'd definitely make again, but will experiment to see how to spruce it up a bit. A keeper with some minor changes though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3BadBoxers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Centreville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States