Crab and Lobster Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
This dish is as promised, just like the food chain resturant. I have tried the "fake" crab as well, less expensive and just as good! We usualy cook them on Christmas Eve, nice light snack to have with a glass of wine by the tree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gander, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Lantz, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
I thought the were good but my husband loved them. I followed noellethediva's suggestions, but forgot the scampi sauce. No wonder they were just good. Next time I wont forget
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
although i have not tried this particular rendition, i have made my mushrooms very similar....but....i would never throw away those stem pieces! chop them along with the onion & garlic and saute them all first in the butter before adding it to the bread. that alone will give then mushrooms more moisture. also, throw a small pieces of bacon on the top of each one...yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
I love these. Instead of using lobster however I use tiny salad shrimp along with the crab meat. My 7 yr old son loves to help "stuff" the mushrooms and says these are "mom's specialty"....I have recently found that if you have leftover stuffing, it goes great stuffed inside a chicken breast! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlynnklein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Persia, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
This recipe is very easy and extremely good tasting. I added minced vidalia onion and some old bay seasoning, next time I will be adding some spinach too as this will work great as a dip for crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Modified this to what I had on hand: canned lobster and one of those shrimp rings. Used bread crumbs instead of croutons. Served them at a party and they were gone before I could even taste one! Must've been pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
I have made this many times. Like others, I don't have access to fresh crab or lobster. I omit the lobster and recommend using immitation crab from the freezer section. Canned crab was a real let down for this application. These are a HUGE hit!!!!!AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charleston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fowler, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
These were really good stuffed mushrooms. Rather than using lobster, I substituted canned shrimp. Also used canned crab and I think these still turned out great. Family ate them right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Awesome Recipe!! Took advice of others and did 2 cans of crab instead of the lobster. As I made them, I noticed it was a bit dry then added a tbs of olive oil. Also I used italian crumbs instead and added some extra parsley and mushroom stems of course. Only added cheese as needed, I didnt want too much of a good thing. Still had extra stuffing and froze it for another time or a quick appetizer if company pops in. Definately try this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Golden, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States