Crab and Lobster Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
This dish is as promised, just like the food chain resturant. I have tried the "fake" crab as well, less expensive and just as good! We usualy cook them on Christmas Eve, nice light snack to have with a glass of wine by the tree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gander, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Lantz, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
I thought the were good but my husband loved them. I followed noellethediva's suggestions, but forgot the scampi sauce. No wonder they were just good. Next time I wont forget
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
although i have not tried this particular rendition, i have made my mushrooms very similar....but....i would never throw away those stem pieces! chop them along with the onion & garlic and saute them all first in the butter before adding it to the bread. that alone will give then mushrooms more moisture. also, throw a small pieces of bacon on the top of each one...yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
I love these. Instead of using lobster however I use tiny salad shrimp along with the crab meat. My 7 yr old son loves to help "stuff" the mushrooms and says these are "mom's specialty"....I have recently found that if you have leftover stuffing, it goes great stuffed inside a chicken breast! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlynnklein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Persia, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
This recipe is very easy and extremely good tasting. I added minced vidalia onion and some old bay seasoning, next time I will be adding some spinach too as this will work great as a dip for crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Modified this to what I had on hand: canned lobster and one of those shrimp rings. Used bread crumbs instead of croutons. Served them at a party and they were gone before I could even taste one! Must've been pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
I have made this many times. Like others, I don't have access to fresh crab or lobster. I omit the lobster and recommend using immitation crab from the freezer section. Canned crab was a real let down for this application. These are a HUGE hit!!!!!AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charleston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fowler, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
These were really good stuffed mushrooms. Rather than using lobster, I substituted canned shrimp. Also used canned crab and I think these still turned out great. Family ate them right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Awesome Recipe!! Took advice of others and did 2 cans of crab instead of the lobster. As I made them, I noticed it was a bit dry then added a tbs of olive oil. Also I used italian crumbs instead and added some extra parsley and mushroom stems of course. Only added cheese as needed, I didnt want too much of a good thing. Still had extra stuffing and froze it for another time or a quick appetizer if company pops in. Definately try this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Golden, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States