Crab and Lobster Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
AWESOME!!! My family loved these. I didn't add the lobster, I'm sure it would be great just a little to pricey. I also added about 2 tsp of Pesto and 1 tablespoon less of the minced garlic. I served with ranch dressing for a dip. Definitly try these who ever is intrested in a stuffed mushroom recipe, just as good if not better than a restaurant!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This recipe was fantastic! I made them for an "after the holidays" family get together...and they were gone before I could plate them! Made them again for a good friend, and he asked me to make them for his parents! Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
These were delicious. I used all lobster meat for New Year's eve get together, and it worked out very well. One 7 oz can was more than enough, and I did use a pre-seasoned seafood stuffing mix, but followed the rest of the recipe to a "T". I think it was just slightly bland though, and would like to try it again with the addition of minced onion and maybe some other herbs? I also used the chopped stems in the stuffing, and I agree it added to the moistness and general body of the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
My husband and I really liked these mushrooms. I used Italian bread crumbs instead of the croutons and I think next time I'll saute the garlic before adding it to the mixture. They we're really good as is though, we couldn't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I made these for Thanksgiving. Made several changes - used extra large mushroom caps, sprinkled with melted butter, sauteed mushroom stems with some green onion and garlic and then mixed in some crab (Chicken of the Sea in a bag), some "house seasoning", and italian breadcrumbs and mozzarella cheese. Then baked as usual. They were really good, but I think they needed more salt. They didn't have a ton of flavor, and I wish I had added some parm/reg cheese or something else to give it more punch. Had leftovers today, and they were still a little bland (and a little mushy leftover, but that was expected). Overall, really good, and pretty cost-effective when using bagged crab (and leaving out the lobster).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICTORSFRIEND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
completely different then picture. tasted bad. couldnt be any different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vaughan, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
turned out even better then I thought! thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELENA13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Pretty good! We melted butter and spooned a little over each one when serving ~ that made them so much better! I will try white wine/butter mix next time. I also squeezed a 1/2 lemon into the stuffing mix. Would probably add more cheese next time too. Overall, they were really good. Serve right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
This dish is as promised, just like the food chain resturant. I have tried the "fake" crab as well, less expensive and just as good! We usualy cook them on Christmas Eve, nice light snack to have with a glass of wine by the tree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gander, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Lantz, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
I thought the were good but my husband loved them. I followed noellethediva's suggestions, but forgot the scampi sauce. No wonder they were just good. Next time I wont forget
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States