Crab and Lobster Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by CHELLEMTOO
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
GREAT they turned out GREAT! I did add diced yellow bell peppers and onions, which I sauteed first. Also added Old Bay - just a classic! Happened to have some fresh basil and threw that into the melted butter. Am eating them right now. Quickly. Enjoy the pic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELLEMTOO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
this was very good. i didnt have any crab or lobster. but i did add some fresh red pepper that i diced
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
WAAAY too much butter. I don't understand putting a 1/4 c. of butter on the sheet to begin with. I sprayed a piece of foil with cooking spray. (Foil is your friend) Sauteed onion, garlic and stems in a bit of butter then added Italian bread crumbs (didn't have croutons), crab and a pkg. of imitation lobster. (Could not bring myself to chop up a real tail @ $12 lb!) Was a bit short on the lobster so mine didn't have as much as a seafood flavor as I had hoped. OK all in all, I will try this again. **EDIT: Marinate shrooms in anItalian style dressing or pour a bit in the caps before stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handful

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I also substituted Italian breadcrumbs for the croutons and also did not use lobster just crab meat. I thought they were a little dry so I added another 1/2 c of melted butter. I tripled the recipe and made it for a party we where having with a bunch of army guys and it was gone so fast! I heard all night how good they were. Will make even more next time but very easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I added more garlic than called for and sauteed it with some green onions and olive oil. I also used crab, shrimp, and scallops instead of messing with cooking a lobster tail. Added some fresh cracked pepper and Italian seasoning. In the past I have needed to add more butter to the stuffing to keep it together, but this time I added one egg and it worked out very well. It was still very moist and the stuffing held together, but wasn't as greasy. I will sometimes use giant portabellas instead of regular mushrooms, I think it is a bit tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBeaver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Unbelievable! These were so good, my husband and I couldn't stop eating them. I can't wait to show these off at the next potluck. I did substitute Italian breadcrumbs for the croutons and I added a little olive oil because the mix seemed somewhat dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colbiesmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
These are a great side dish and great for potlucks... I used peperjack cheese instead and they turned out fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
I used bread crumbs instead of crutons. Covering the bottom of the pan with butter made the bottom of the mushrooms a little soggy but these are very good otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
These are very tasteful! took advice and added little extra olive oil for dryness and cheese as needed oh my goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
"good stuff" Easy to make and wonderful to munch on....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girlygirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitinsville, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Clarkesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States