Crab and Lobster Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
AWESOME. I added a bit of red bell pepper and I used jack cheese instead. I also use a mix of regular and lump crab meat. The butter or oil in the bottom of the pan is a must if you don't want your mushrooms to dry out. I used large, shallow ramekins to make single servings and poured the butter in the bottom. I also add lemon juice after they're baked. We have now had these twice in a week because they were so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This is an awesome recipe. They were a big hit. I cut up the mushroom stems and saute them with garlic in some butter then added it to the mix. I also add shrimp instead of lobster because it was easier to get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Wonderful! I make mine in a mini-muffin tin, place the stuffed caps in each spot, then create a small tube with tin foil before topping with cheese. This keeps the cheese from melting off the top of the stuffed mushroom. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KJ
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I made this recipe as written and they were very good. I definitely plan on making them again but the next time I'll cut down on the butter, add some shrimp, diced green onion and a sprinkle of old bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This is a good recipe. But, if you are looking to replicate the restaurant one, you need to make changes. Made this way, they are drier and not the same taste, though very adequate for a tasty appetizer. I followed NOELLETHEDIVA's suggestions. I did not add the wine however. I added low sodium chicken broth. I also salted the mushrooms a bit before cooking. It gives them much better flavor. I also used only imitation crab. If you want the drippy, cheesy, messiness that these are at the restaurant, you want juice and liquids. A shortcut on the peppers... buy the jarred or canned (precooked)red peppers, the smoked type adds even more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Very good recipe. If you wish omit the garlic and substitute a couple of tablespoons of minced onion or a tablespoon each of minced onion and finely diced bell pepper. Great tip for this and other recipes with canned crabmeat: To remove the 'canned taste', drain the liquid from the crab then soak the meat in ice water for 5 to 10 minutes. Drain the water and pat the crabmeat dry. No more canned flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Very easy to prepare and very tasty! I used Bella mushrooms and just a touch of my own spices and served with baked ziti. My family loved me! Thank you. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickycatdoggin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I loved these. I reduced the garlic to 1 tbs..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
This recipe was exactly what I was looking for! I've been craving stuffed tilapia and I knew what I wanted but couldn't find it. This stuffing was a great way to dress up the tilapia;of course,I'm sure its awesome in the mushrooms as well. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
These were amazing! The changes I made were that I doubled the crab and used bread crumbs instead of crutons. Made these for Christmas Eve and New Years Eve! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duryea, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States