Crab and Lobster Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Everyone seems to love these when I make them! The only thing I add is minced broccoli and a little melted mozzarella to top them off. Fun and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
Great recipe, I don't know if anyone else does this, but I microwave my mushrooms in paper towel prior to stuffing them. This rids the shrooms of excess water, thus avoiding a watered down result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
145 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Memramcook, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
Amazing!! we had these for dinner yesterday night, and loved them. Ok, i made some changes, first i browned 1/2 small onion (finely chopped) and the mushroom stems (i hate throwing away things i can eat). Mixed all the ingredients in a bowl and added a splash of white wine (trust me, it makes a difference). Didn't have lobster tail, so i added shrimp, and also used a four cheeses mix cause that's what i had on hand. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
This recipe was great, I did make a change in it though, I put fresh mushrooms in it instead of, stuffing them one at a time. It saved time and I was able to freeze some for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
I actually used the 3/4 cup butter in the mix and because I found it a bit dry, added 1/3 cup sour cream. I also used garlic and butter croutons instead of seasoned ones. Awesome and easy...........will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
Very delightful to eat, but had to make a couple modifications. I added red pepper, onions, and fresh basil (which I grew). It is very moist from the butter which was in it, though it is not an every day recipe it was excellent for Valentines day dinner! Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Looking for Perfection

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Only 4 stars, but I will be tweeking the recipe next time to make it a five. I found that the recipe needed more bread crumbs to soak up the liquid, but then lost some of the seafood flavor...I will definitely add the Old Bay Seasoning next time...likely that will elevate this recipe to a 5 star! Thanks...I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEESECAKEMAKER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
AWESOME!!! My family loved these. I didn't add the lobster, I'm sure it would be great just a little to pricey. I also added about 2 tsp of Pesto and 1 tablespoon less of the minced garlic. I served with ranch dressing for a dip. Definitly try these who ever is intrested in a stuffed mushroom recipe, just as good if not better than a restaurant!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This recipe was fantastic! I made them for an "after the holidays" family get together...and they were gone before I could plate them! Made them again for a good friend, and he asked me to make them for his parents! Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
These were delicious. I used all lobster meat for New Year's eve get together, and it worked out very well. One 7 oz can was more than enough, and I did use a pre-seasoned seafood stuffing mix, but followed the rest of the recipe to a "T". I think it was just slightly bland though, and would like to try it again with the addition of minced onion and maybe some other herbs? I also used the chopped stems in the stuffing, and I agree it added to the moistness and general body of the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charly

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States