Crab and Lobster Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Love this! What a hit! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
YUM!! I used Clover Leaf Lobster Delectables (immitation lobster) instead of real lobster because I couldn't afford the real stuff. They are still super yummy! Will be making these again again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMAOF4NOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
very good but a little bland. added some salt,pepper and parm cheese to the mix. also cooked it longer, the mushrooms are not sufficiently cooked in 12min. needed more like 25min in the oven. overall they were all gone in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 143sidney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I didn't use the lobster, just the crab. It was the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This was good and surprisingly easy! I did substitute an extra can of crab for the lobster (I'm a poor college student) but the results were quickly eaten by my boyfriend:). I think next time I will swap some extra cheese for the 2nd can of crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Nesbit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I used crab-only to save time. The recipe was quick and easy, but I used rather large mushrooms (over 1 lb) and I had a lot of leftover stuffing. These were good, but a little bland for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
My friends have informed me that this is what I am to bring at any future get togethers. I followed the suggestions of using just canned crab meat and also the first reviewers additional ingredients. These were fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I make this all the time, it is always a big hit. I use two cans of crabmeat and no lobster and it is still great. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
delete mushrooms,add parmesean too,replace lobster with shrimp,add onion and its a masterpiece called seafood bake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Malta, Illinois, USA
Living In: Troy, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This was my first time making this recipe and it turned out amazing! The best appetizers I have ever made. Only change I made was I subsituted the lobster tail with another can of crab. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States