Crab and Lobster Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Awesome Awesome Awesome. I used 2 cans of crab and no lobster, because I love crab meat. This was so good, I will make it again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Telford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
very good one of the best. I recommend not using canned crab it is watered down. I didn't use any lobster. I used 2 cans of crab instead. My family loved them I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I thought this recipe was absolutely delicious!! my only thing was next time i will add even more croutons cuz that really did change the taste for the better altho all around it was just fantastic pfft who needs red lobster now! I LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Way too much breadcrumbs! I would do this again but not add the breadcrumbs. There was no crab taste or cheese...they just taste like a mushroom and breadcrumbs. I think it would be fine without the breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I used all crabmeat & chopped the stems, sauteeing them w/a little green onion before adding them to the rest of the mix. I had extra stuffing so just threw all around the mushrooms. Taste was awesome but I'd prefer a creamier cheese next time. The mozz was too chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I've made these twice.. the first time I followed your recipe exactly. The second time I made some minor changes (2 tsp garlic powder instead of 3 cloves), Monterey Jack instead of mozzerella, parmesan on top instead of mozzerella and I used some leftover homemade croutons that I made the day before out of Italian bread (seasoned with olive oil, oregano, basil & garlic). I brushed the caps with butter and gave them a bit of a pre-bake in the oven before stuffing to get rid of the excess water - then I stuffed them and baked for the full time at 400 degrees. They browned nicely, the mushrooms were soft and flavorful. I also didn't want to spend $$ on the lobster, so I bought a pound of lumpmeat crab from Costco.. great bargain and so good. No matter what you do and how you personally like it, this recipe doesn't really taste like R.L. or your above-mentioned restaurant.. they taste better! Good job and thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LemonLush

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
fabulous, but I wonder what the green ingredient in the picture is. Is there an ingredient missing from recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
We love the big chain's mushrooms and while this recipe isn't quite the same, it is a good sub. I agree with other reviews to duplicate the big chain you need diced red pepper and scampi sauce. We all enjoyed these though . I did add some melted butter with some garlic powder whisked in to the top of these about 1/2 way through baking time. I would make these again but will cut back on the amount of croutons next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Has become a Christmas Eve tradition, thank you so much for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHELLEMTOO
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
GREAT they turned out GREAT! I did add diced yellow bell peppers and onions, which I sauteed first. Also added Old Bay - just a classic! Happened to have some fresh basil and threw that into the melted butter. Am eating them right now. Quickly. Enjoy the pic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELLEMTOO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States