Crab and Lobster Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Tried this recipe today. we all love it! must tell ya I didn't have any seasoned bread crumbs so i used stuffing mix with some ritz crackers. I also used 2 cans of crabmeat because our dinner was lobster. Many thanks for sharing this recipe. I'm sure it will become one of those dishes that will be asked for over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Berwick, Maine, USA
Living In: Sanford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Super delicious! Wouldn't change a thing about the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
THIS is the one! This is the recipe we reach for every time we crave stuffed shroons! We keep it on the top of our own "seafood section" cookbook. No tweaking please! Make this, sit back, and try to wipe the smile off your face! Thank you for sharing Minnesotamom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Fabulous....I didn't have crab so made it with all pre-cooked lobster and I used italian bread crumbs instead of croutons. Actually, I'm not sure why you would even bother with the croutons unless you didn't have bread crumbs. At the recommendation of others, I pre-cooked the mushrooms which expelled some of the liquid in them and I sprayed the pan with olive oil rather than coating it with butter. They were fantasitic. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Delicious addition to my sis-in-law's seafood potlock. I took the advice of other posters by (1) microwaving the mushrooms for 90 seconds to remove excess water, (2) using only crab meat, (3) substituting Italian breadcrumbs, and (4) adding diced red peppers. I also added chopped green onions and garlic roasted mushrooms. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Excellent mushrooms! This recipe in no way tastes like any stuffed mushrooms I've eaten at a seafood chain restaurant or at any restaurant for that matter. This is soooo much better, no comparison! I did make a few changes, of course, as we all do to make it our own. I halved the recipe as I was making these for just my husband (I am not a big mushroom fan). I first sauteed one package of baby portabellas (approx. 10-12 mushrooms) with butter and a little olive oil then arranged them on a very lightly sprayed PAM casserole dish. Next I sauteed total 1/3 cup of finely chopped red bell pepper & onion and a few of the mushroom stems (I omited the garlic). While that was cooling I mixed together 1-6 oz can of lump crab meat, 1/2 cup of Panko (makes the stuffing light) and 1/2 cup mozzarella cheese. I then added the sauteed mixture and tossed in just less than 1/4 cup of melted butter. I cooked in a preheated oven at 375 for approx. 22 minutes. My husband who is a mushroom connoisseur said these were the best he's had and he doesn't spare my feelings when it comes to my trying new recipes. I then had to try and agreed. I also had enough stuffing to make a second batch the following day. I put the unused stuffing in the refrigerator over night and the next day I let the mixture come to room temperature and prepared the portabella's as above. Thank you, this is the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Love this recipe! I often use bread crumbs instead of croutons, and sometimes add a dash of oregano or basil. If I do not have mozzarella on hand I have used smoked cheeses or even Parmesan. They do great in the oven but even better tasting on the grill. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
to much garlic cut it to 2tsp i used garlic powder instead of minced garlic but still wow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
These are so easy to make and are a great hit! May require slightly more baking time than recommended to brown the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maendrizzi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Excellent!!! Could not find lobster (would have liked it that way too) Such a decadent appetizer and so easy to make!!! I too used Italian bread crumbs and cut way back on the mozzerella. Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States