Crab and Lobster Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 5, 2005
Very tasty, although I made the following adjustments - omitted the crab and lobster because I didn't have any on hand. Chopped up the stems and cooked in a little olive oil with the garlic. Added some chopped parsley to this. Substituted 1 cup of Italian seasoned bread crumbs for the croutons and used only 2 T of butter (versus the 1/2 cup of butter). Added the cheese then spooned into the mushroom caps. Sprayed the pan with cooking spray instead of brushing with the butter and baked as directed. Less than half the calories but still DIVINE!!! Next time will add the crab and lobster meat for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
excellant...tried them for Easter and they were a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
This was my first attempt at making stuffed, baked mushrooms. It took me forever to get them into the oven but then I picked my own crab. I really had no idea as to what the filling should be like. I thought it needed a little kick so I added cayenne pepper. I then decided that tho they seemed a little dry that with tons of cheese and butter there was no way they could be. They were not dry, they were great. Everyone really liked them. I did not look over the review first but will in the future. I hope to try this recipe again soon but with the sauce one of the reviewers put over theirs. It sounds yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
Awesome!!! Wow!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
Wonderful as prepared. Consistency and flavor of crab/lobster would make a good crab cake. Next time, will use portabello mushrooms with olive oil drizzled on caps. Instead of finger food, make them a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
WOW!!! An absolute must try! I used the imitation crab meat instead of canned and like everyone else omitted the lobster. These were so easy and tasted better than I expected. Will definitely have these again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
Made this for a family get together and EVERYONE loved them! I,like others did not use lobster. I doubled the crab meat but I also do not use the croutons instead I use Italian bread crumbs (just under a cup). Now I can't go to a get together without someone wanting me to bring these wonderful mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
I didn't use the lobster, only crab (1#) and heaped it on, Used 4 cheese blend instead of the mozzerella. Sprinkled a little old bay on top. My whole family loves crab stuffed mushrooms, and these got thumbs up all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
My husband loved these mushrooms! He said they were even better heated up in the microwave the next day. I used a couple that we had left over chopped up into an omelet. Next time I will use only fresh or frozen crab though. I thought they were a little on the fishy side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
I have made these several times. Boyfriend insisted on going to the seafood chain to buy them quite often, so i learned to make them at home, way more affordable. I just used the crabmeat, no lobster as well. These are great to take to events. So easy and everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States