Crab and Lobster Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
I love these. Instead of using lobster however I use tiny salad shrimp along with the crab meat. My 7 yr old son loves to help "stuff" the mushrooms and says these are "mom's specialty"....I have recently found that if you have leftover stuffing, it goes great stuffed inside a chicken breast! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlynnklein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Persia, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
This recipe is very easy and extremely good tasting. I added minced vidalia onion and some old bay seasoning, next time I will be adding some spinach too as this will work great as a dip for crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Modified this to what I had on hand: canned lobster and one of those shrimp rings. Used bread crumbs instead of croutons. Served them at a party and they were gone before I could even taste one! Must've been pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
I have made this many times. Like others, I don't have access to fresh crab or lobster. I omit the lobster and recommend using immitation crab from the freezer section. Canned crab was a real let down for this application. These are a HUGE hit!!!!!AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charleston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fowler, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
These were really good stuffed mushrooms. Rather than using lobster, I substituted canned shrimp. Also used canned crab and I think these still turned out great. Family ate them right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Awesome Recipe!! Took advice of others and did 2 cans of crab instead of the lobster. As I made them, I noticed it was a bit dry then added a tbs of olive oil. Also I used italian crumbs instead and added some extra parsley and mushroom stems of course. Only added cheese as needed, I didnt want too much of a good thing. Still had extra stuffing and froze it for another time or a quick appetizer if company pops in. Definately try this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Golden, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
Loved them....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Estero, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
The addition of crabmeatand shredded mozzarella makes this recipe truly exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bohemia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
This dish is great for impressing company. I served them at my sister's birthday party and they recieved RAVE reviews!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Rachal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Rosharon, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States