Crab and Lobster Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This was my first time making this recipe and it turned out amazing! The best appetizers I have ever made. Only change I made was I subsituted the lobster tail with another can of crab. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Great recipe! Felt like I ordered them at a nice restaurant. I used 8 oz of imitation lobster (instead of lobster) and I also used the stems. I added season salt and old bay seasoning. I sprinkled with parm. cheese when they were done. I made 11 mushrooms but had enough filing to fill 16-20.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Windber, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I made these for a dinner party and they were fantastic! I sauted some chopped baby bellas with some onion & garlic and served them in large portabella mushrooms caps, and but other than that I stuck to the recipe. My husband was looking for leftovers the next day. I will be making this one again for parties and holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hustisford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I tried this recipie and I was very pleased with the outcome. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Everyone seems to love these when I make them! The only thing I add is minced broccoli and a little melted mozzarella to top them off. Fun and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
Great recipe, I don't know if anyone else does this, but I microwave my mushrooms in paper towel prior to stuffing them. This rids the shrooms of excess water, thus avoiding a watered down result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
184 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Memramcook, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
Amazing!! we had these for dinner yesterday night, and loved them. Ok, i made some changes, first i browned 1/2 small onion (finely chopped) and the mushroom stems (i hate throwing away things i can eat). Mixed all the ingredients in a bowl and added a splash of white wine (trust me, it makes a difference). Didn't have lobster tail, so i added shrimp, and also used a four cheeses mix cause that's what i had on hand. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
This recipe was great, I did make a change in it though, I put fresh mushrooms in it instead of, stuffing them one at a time. It saved time and I was able to freeze some for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
I actually used the 3/4 cup butter in the mix and because I found it a bit dry, added 1/3 cup sour cream. I also used garlic and butter croutons instead of seasoned ones. Awesome and easy...........will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
Very delightful to eat, but had to make a couple modifications. I added red pepper, onions, and fresh basil (which I grew). It is very moist from the butter which was in it, though it is not an every day recipe it was excellent for Valentines day dinner! Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Looking for Perfection

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States