Crab and Lobster Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by CHELLEMTOO
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
GREAT they turned out GREAT! I did add diced yellow bell peppers and onions, which I sauteed first. Also added Old Bay - just a classic! Happened to have some fresh basil and threw that into the melted butter. Am eating them right now. Quickly. Enjoy the pic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELLEMTOO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
this was very good. i didnt have any crab or lobster. but i did add some fresh red pepper that i diced
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
WAAAY too much butter. I don't understand putting a 1/4 c. of butter on the sheet to begin with. I sprayed a piece of foil with cooking spray. (Foil is your friend) Sauteed onion, garlic and stems in a bit of butter then added Italian bread crumbs (didn't have croutons), crab and a pkg. of imitation lobster. (Could not bring myself to chop up a real tail @ $12 lb!) Was a bit short on the lobster so mine didn't have as much as a seafood flavor as I had hoped. OK all in all, I will try this again. **EDIT: Marinate shrooms in anItalian style dressing or pour a bit in the caps before stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handful

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I also substituted Italian breadcrumbs for the croutons and also did not use lobster just crab meat. I thought they were a little dry so I added another 1/2 c of melted butter. I tripled the recipe and made it for a party we where having with a bunch of army guys and it was gone so fast! I heard all night how good they were. Will make even more next time but very easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I added more garlic than called for and sauteed it with some green onions and olive oil. I also used crab, shrimp, and scallops instead of messing with cooking a lobster tail. Added some fresh cracked pepper and Italian seasoning. In the past I have needed to add more butter to the stuffing to keep it together, but this time I added one egg and it worked out very well. It was still very moist and the stuffing held together, but wasn't as greasy. I will sometimes use giant portabellas instead of regular mushrooms, I think it is a bit tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBeaver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Unbelievable! These were so good, my husband and I couldn't stop eating them. I can't wait to show these off at the next potluck. I did substitute Italian breadcrumbs for the croutons and I added a little olive oil because the mix seemed somewhat dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colbiesmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
These are a great side dish and great for potlucks... I used peperjack cheese instead and they turned out fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
I used bread crumbs instead of crutons. Covering the bottom of the pan with butter made the bottom of the mushrooms a little soggy but these are very good otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
These are very tasteful! took advice and added little extra olive oil for dryness and cheese as needed oh my goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
"good stuff" Easy to make and wonderful to munch on....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girlygirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitinsville, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Clarkesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States