Crab and Asparagus Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This was great. I added a little red bell pepper for color and a pound of baby shrimp with the last broth addition. It was a great Valentines Dinner for my husband who loves risotto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I made this dish exactly as written, with the suggestion of adding cream. The flavors compliment each other well, and the dish was a hit at my dinner party! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This was good, but needed some more seasonings. I used a pound of crabmeat and thin asparagus to ensure it would cook quickly. I added salt and pepper and cream with the cheese to make it creamier. If I made this again, I would probably saute the onions with some garlic for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Even though it takes about 40 minutes to prepare, this recipe is VERY easy. You literally just stand by the stove, stir, and occasionally scoop in additional broth. I'm currently in Italy and made this recipe in a 5'X 5' foot kitchen! I didn't have asparagus or crab, so I substituted mini shrimp and broccoli, and it was great! Even better on day two when all the flavors congealed. I will definitely be making this again. It would probably be really good w/ chicken in it too. It's a great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I never made risotto before and it came out delicious! I added 2 cloves of garlic, a little Italian seasoning and crushed red pepper while cooking the onions and peppers. I like my asparugus "well done". I added them after the onions and peppers were cooked so they wouldn't be too crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Excellent! Very easy recipe and extremely tasty. By boyfriend doesn't like asparagus but loved this dish. Also this dish allows for a lot of creativity so have fun with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Really good, needed a bit of extra seasoning (which is why I only gave it 4 stars). Will make again, great base recipe even the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This was very, very good. Only thing I did differently was to roast the asparagus first - roasting gives it so much more flavor. This recipe is a real winner!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weehawken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Not worth the effort. It tasted fine but I didn't think it was anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
YUMMMMMY! Even better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States