Crab & Avocado Salad with Fruit Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
This is a good summer salad...easy and delicious. It can be made ahead and kept in the frig for those busy summer days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MAXMSF
Reviewed: May 23, 2005
I admit that I was a bit skeptical of this one. While I enjoy mango, I was afraid it would detract from the crab (in which we were heavily, financially and shelling!) On the contrary, the mango and avocado were great compliments and I would recommend this to anyone looking for variety from eating crab straight out of the shell, or if your crab isn't the highest quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
Made this for a "all-girls" lunch & it was the biggest hit!! Everyone loved it & requested the recipe. I bought really high quality lump crabmeat & it was unreal! I even submitted this to my son's school for a cookbook fundraiser. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
This recipe was great! Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
This was very delicious. I sliced the avocado since I needed to stretch it a little bit farther and put it on a bed of spring mix lettuces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
So Good!! We've made this probably 3 times since finding this recipe!! I used some substitutions... king crab legs instead of processed, choose peaches green long onions instead of red, Found it to be a little "too=something" the first time... mixed it with fresh spinach leaves as a base, and we loved it... so healthy and delicious! combo seems weird but it works wonderfully! Humble opinion.. BON APETITE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
I added some mayo for more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Easy to make and delicious! I've made this twice. The first time I substituted shrimp and the second I used imitation crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
If it is not Dungeness crab from the great Northwest, it is NOT crab. I have eaten the blues and the kings, bt, the Dungeness is by far the sweetest and the most appropriate crab for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
this should be 10 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States