Crab & Avocado Salad with Fruit Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Angela W
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I used nectarines, 1/2 a red bell pepper and a lot more cilantro (just chopped up what I had left ˜ 1/3-1/2 cup) Also used 1/4 cup lime juice and did not add salt, let everyone do that themselves. Served it on a bed of romaine with a loaf of bread, what a great summer dinner. My Dad said "that was good for no salad dressing". High praise, indeed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
XLNT! Used peaches, cilantro, Walla onions and lemon juice; all else the same. Served on gourmet lettuces and packaged crabmeat from Walmart, topped with fresh corn off the cob. We loved it, but I wished I had some limes. I will surely make this again with other fruits and combine some fruits as well. Very unique, impressive and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
TO DIE FOR!! easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
There's something to be said about a salad where the ingredients stand on their own for incredible flavor, needing no more than salt, pepper and a little fresh lime juice for dressing. Fresh and refreshing, colorful, elegant, beautiful for sure, inarguably nutritious, full-flavored, satisfying and, oh yeah, simply delicious. I chose to use mango, parsley and added a little minced jalapeno pepper. A true masterpiece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Its good. I served it over a bed of lettice. My husband isnt crazy for seafood, but he liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I used pineapple, mango and pear because it was too early for peaches--Got rave reviews, and recipe requests. Excellent lunch recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Weston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I love this recipe! Great for summer gatherings and pairs well with a nice white wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I made this recipe for my birthday bbq, where i cooked for a dozen military boys that dont eat anything outside of burgers and potato salad! It was a hit! There were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
One of the best things I've had in my life! I used mango and cilantro and scaled down the recipe for just 2 servings. It was beautiful and tasted heavenly. So refreshing and light yet so flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Photo by timbertiger
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
This was just the recipe for me to use up a "perfect storm" of ingredients - crab, mango, avacado, bell peppers, and red onion (nice and sweet). Added basil (I pretty much add it to everything!). I used A LOT more peppers since I had so many (1 1/2 WHOLE peppers), and I'm glad I did. The avacado is also key to this recipe. I had to use frozen, imitation crab, but this would be much better with fresh. All in all, an interesting, BEAUTIFUL recipe - glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timbertiger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paradise, Montana, USA
Living In: Superior, Montana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States