Cowboy Stew I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2000
This is a good recipe for cold days, and very good with cornbread or corn muffins. Makes a complete meal and makes you warm inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2000
My husband loves this better than Chili. It goes together so easy & taste even better the next day. Everyone that we have served it to loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
Easy to make, tastes great, what else can you ask for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
GREAT===GREAT===WONDERFUL RECIPE. I HAD MY CHILDREN OVER AND MADE IT. EVERONE LOVED IT. SO EASY TO MAKE. THIS WILL BE A FAVORITE RECIPE IN MY HOUSE. THANK YOU!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMJNANA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pell City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2000
EXCELLENT---QUICK---WONDERFUL REHEATED
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2000
This is quick, easy and delicious. Great flavor!! My cats loved licking the bowls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2000
What a great recipe, everybody just rave's about it. So simple and quick, I can have a meal on the table in just 45 minutes. To LaDonna, thank you. Ernesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2000
Add some Potato Flakes to thicken it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
We have updated the nutrition to this recipe to assign the proper cooked nutritional analysis for the beef. It was causing the grams of fat to show much higher than they actually are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
This looked like slop in a pot BUT it was VERY GOOD! Typically, I like spicier chili's while my boyfriend prefers mild. Even though this is a very mild chili, it was really good and my boyfriend ate a couple bowls himself! It is very thick - but then again, it is a STEW. Still, with a little shredded cheese over the top, this was great! Thanks again LaDonna for another great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Santa Fe Stew

A pantry-friendly meal that's ideal for weeknight dinners.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States