Cowboy Stew I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
I wasn't real excited while making this recipe, it sure didn't look appetizing to me, but the final product tasted wonderful and my husband and son thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
GREAT===GREAT===WONDERFUL RECIPE. I HAD MY CHILDREN OVER AND MADE IT. EVERONE LOVED IT. SO EASY TO MAKE. THIS WILL BE A FAVORITE RECIPE IN MY HOUSE. THANK YOU!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMJNANA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pell City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
This is one of the first recipes I made after discovering this site, and I still find it delicious and easy to make. Great simple hearty chili that can be assembled in a hurry from mostly canned ingredients. Easy crowd pleaser served with cheese on top and cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yucaipa, California, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
This looked like slop in a pot BUT it was VERY GOOD! Typically, I like spicier chili's while my boyfriend prefers mild. Even though this is a very mild chili, it was really good and my boyfriend ate a couple bowls himself! It is very thick - but then again, it is a STEW. Still, with a little shredded cheese over the top, this was great! Thanks again LaDonna for another great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
Easy to make, tastes great, what else can you ask for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
We have updated the nutrition to this recipe to assign the proper cooked nutritional analysis for the beef. It was causing the grams of fat to show much higher than they actually are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
All I can say is -- FIFTY FOUR GRAMS OF FAT??? Made this (and ate this) before looking at the nutritional information. It was very tasty, however, if I'm going to eat 900 calories and 54 grams of fat in one sitting again, it sure as heck won't be from stew! Yikes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POPPASQUASH

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tiverton, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
My husband loved this. Quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2002
This is a hearty meal and easily prepared. Flavor is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2000
It tasted like low budget chili from a can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States