Cowboy Skillet Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
My husband loved this recipe. It was fast and easy and delicious. I used half an envelope of the fajita seasoning, and also added some Tex-Mex seasoning and garlic to the meat mixture. We'll be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
I've actually reviewed this once before, but I made it again and I had to come back and up my rating to five stars. Four stars just didn't do it justice. I decided I wanted this last night and when I checked out what ingredients I had, I had only the basics! I made it anyway. That's how much I wanted it. And it still tasted good. Even with red onion, tomatoes, and corn. The meal is so versatile, so easy, and so tasty. :) My favorite part is still the cornbread on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
Really enjoyed this recipe. I've made it a couple of times now. Once using ground turkey and another time I added some corn. Have also served it to friends who also commented on how much they liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
This dish was the biggest hit at my table. I took the advice to add a drained can of diced tomatoes, and some frozen corn, and I did not use as much red pepper. Also, I practically doubled the corn bread because I had to fill the top of my skillet. I need to modify that part but otherwise this was definently something I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsborough, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
strange to rate your own recipe... but "allrecipes.com" changed it! :( It's made with 1-3T southwest seasoning. I use Emeril's. This is a smokey, chili powder based seasoning. However, fajita mix is good too. :) Also, 2 bell peppers is a lot unless they're pretty small. 1-2 peppers depending on size. Hope you enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
172 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
this recipe was really quick and very good. gave it to friends and they really like it. simple and very good with a salad on the side!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
Fast, easy!!! I put it in a glass dish and baked it! Taste is surprising and Good!!! Sweet then a bit of a punch! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
This is a very quick, easy dish. Tastes good, but because I used extra lean beef, was a little dry. To alleviate that, I will add a little chicken broth next time. Also could only find 6 ounce cornbread mix & that was enough. Did add more milk to the mix also, because it was so thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
We enjoyed this very much. The only change I made was to use the whole packet of fajita seasoning instead of just 1 Tbsp. I also did not bake it in the skillet. I put it in an 8 inch square pan and baked it that way. Worked great! This was fast, easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
If you're looking for a hearty one pan meal, this is the one! Delicious, quick, and warms you up on a chilly night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sentinel, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States