Cowboy Skillet Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This is fantastic! Even the leftovers were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LarzRoberts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Love it!! Added a can of corn (drained), used one green pepper as that was all I had at the time. Added cheddar cheese and chili powder to the cornbread mix. Topped with a dollop of sour cream and a little salsa. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Takers88

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dana, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Very good with modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This recipe is pretty good! Per MZOJIBWAY's own review of the recipe I used 3 T Emeril's Southwest Seasoning, which I will probably cut back to 1.5 or 2 T next time...but I accidentally used 28 oz baked beans instead of 15 oz, and I also added a can of creamed corn so I figured it could use a little extra spice. I also doubled the corn bread, and I'm not sure if it was because of that but I ended up cooking it for 40 minutes instead of 20 because although the corn bread was firm and golden on top it seemed a little runny on the bottom. This is definitely an easy, hearty, satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dewsar

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I made this last night...It was delicious! Son and I both had seconds and enough left for work lunch. I added shredded cheese when it was done and put chili powder in bread mix. Threw a few slices of jalapenos on top of bread mix before I baked it. It was great...this will be a regular for us. You can do so many diff things to this. But...make as is first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simsboro, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Red Oak, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
So easy and so yummy! Just fixed this for dinner tonight. Needed something quick and fast. Definitely was and everyone loved it. They just want it hotter, spicier, so next time I may add some chopped chills or jalapeños. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stigler, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Oh my god! I never ever review, but this I had to review, I made my own cornbread instead of using a cornbread mix, and added jalapeno's into the mix since I LOVE spicy, a long with making my own fajita mix, and the soft cornbread in mix with the spicy flavorful beef is AMAZING! I also omitted the beans since I wasn't in the mood for beans, but I had one bite of this and was SO GLAD I stayed home for xmas to make this instead of going out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This was very good! I only had a large can of Bush's Baked Beans, so I used the whole can, but that was about the only change I made. My husband really liked it too so that is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lnicker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I made this recipe with my favorite cornbread recipe. I like a sweeter cornbread so I will caution you NOT to use a sweet cornbread, but more of a salty cornbread. Sweet cornbread gives this a terrible taste. Otherwise, it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Really good! My Boyfriend loved it when I made it. But he added Salsa on it just to see how it would go with it and let me tell you it was amazing. So after you bake this dish, when you serve it make sure you either put the sals on top or on the side. It really adds extra flavor to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States