Cowboy Skillet Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This is a good one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
My husband and I weren't too impressed. Thought it was too sweet tasting...we added shredded cheese to the left overs, which made it more to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
How could such simple ingredients create such a delectable dinner??? This was FANTASTIC!!! I used 1 & 1/2 lbs. ground sirloin and increased the baked beans to the larger, 28 oz. size can. I added extra chili powder and cumin; about a big heaping teaspoon of each, and about 1/2 cup of beef broth. You absolutely MUST modify the cornbread topping by adding a 1/2 cup of frozen corn and 1 cup of grated pepperjack cheese to the mix before spreading atop the casserole. It will come out sooooo good, you'll wonder why you hadn't thought of this before! Excellent dinner and it's quick and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Quick and easy with plenty of room for additions! This is a great recipe everyone enjoyed, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missyoumuch

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
An absolute favorite among the guys at m house! Always requested or oohed over when mentioned. Thanks for the great recipe! The only thing I change is that I add frozen corn to the meat and beans mixture and top the cornbread with shredded cheese 5 minutes before coming out of the oven. Deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PantryDreams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
super good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
We liked this recipe very much. As suggested, I doubled the cornbread, I added a can of partly drained tomatoes and threw in a couple of handfuls of frozen corn. I think it could have used the cheese (which I didn't have), and my son wished it were spicier. But we all enjoyed it very much. And it was super-quick to prepare after a long day at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I had to double the cornbread to cover the dish. I also added the jalapenos & corn as some others suggested. Very nice meal. My teenaged son LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Kids didn't like too well-I thought it was simple and a nice change of pace. Good flavor and convenient--had everything on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guntersville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Very good. I used taco seasoning instead of the fajita since that is what I always have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States