Cowboy Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by blueJ
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
The cookies turned out great! I didn't use the butterscotch chips, but I added one teaspoon of vanilla extract. They were sweet, and soft. I'm definitely making these again :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Very delicious. .. I added within the 3 cups of oats (as other reviews suggested) 2 packets of instant apple - cinnamon oatmeal, for more flavor and a tblsp. of flax seed, for a more healthy version. Everything else, as recipe says. Everyone in my household loved them! Thanks for sharing Cowboys
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
For years I have tried to make cookies that were soft and chewy...the kind my hubby loves. I've tried every tip given to me, with little or no success, until NOW! This is the very best oatmeal cookie recipe I have ever made! I'm presently preheating the oven to make a double recipe to take with us on our annual fishing trip up north. I plan to add chocolate chips to a couple dozen, butterscotch chips to others, nuts to some, raisins to some and some will have a little bit of everything!! Thank you for sharing your delicious recipe, Ellie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Vicki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
These were delicious. I didn't have vegetable oil so I used coconut oil and it added a nice little flavor to it. I also used butter in place of margarine. I could see these cookies as good with any sort of add in such as white choc chips, choc chips, nuts, toffee bits, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simpledinners

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
These were awesome! Enough said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I liked this recipe very much. I always read the reviews before trying out a new recipe so I used 2 1/2 cups of oats and added about 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts. THEY WERE OUTSTANDING! I was very pleased with the texture and taste of these cookies. Meant to take a picture but they were gobbled up before I remembered haha! Now my go-to oatmeal cookie recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Great Recipe! Everyone loved this cookie! The only adjustments I made was to add a teaspoon of vanilla and 3/4 cup chopped pecans. The batter was a bit wet as others suggested but did not affect the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
a tad bit sweet, but delicious! I would cut back the sugar next time I make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pryor, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
So simple, easy and good. I was shocked at how easy and tasty these came out. I substituted milk chocolate chips for the butterscotch and they were soooo delish!!! I literally could not eat just one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
These were the bomb; a big hit! I added some dried cranberries and took some vanilla icing to the tops of them right out of the oven so the icing would melt, then stuck the cooling rack in the fridge to solidify the icing. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States