Cowboy Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Love this recipe!! Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
These are the best cookies I've ever made! Very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
As suggested by others I made it 3 cups oatmeal and added 1 tsp vanilla. I also used semi-sweet chocolates as that's all I have. They turn out really good. Will bake this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
great flavor - I love oatmeal cookies and these are no exception. they were very soft and easy to eat, but i have had better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
love they way they look ....super easy to make mm mm mm so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I don't know if it was the pecans I added or just the recipe but this didn't sit well with my stomach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by skmommie
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I love this recipe. I've made several times and is a hit with the fam. The second/third time I added chocolate chips, vanilla, coconut flavor and cinnamon. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Yummy! I used butter, added a couple teaspoons of cinnamon and did them with raisins. They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
My 6 year-old DD helped me make these after school today. We both liked them a lot! Like other reviewers, I used extra oats, real butter, and vanilla. I subbed a combo of coconut oil & applesauce for the oil. Bummed I didn't have butterscotch morsels, I used 3/4 semisweet chocolate chips instead. Very good and will be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Took the advice to add an extra cup of oats, made some small additions(I'll mention below) and voila! Oatmeal cookie heaven! I'm so tempted to make another batch asap. You know those oatmeal cookies that sort of melt in your mouth? This recipe gives you that kind of cookie. I scaled recipe back to 2 dozen instead of original 3. Additions: I added some water at the end of mixing, 1-2 TBSP(the extra added oats made the dough seem a bit on the dry side) 2/3 cup chocolate chips 3/4 cup shredded coconut 2 tsp vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States