Cowboy Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Loved it! Thanks for posting Ellie! Will make again! I followed the other reviewers by adding the 1 extra cup of oats and 1 tsp of pure vanilla. I omitted the chips, replaced with rasins. I then doubled the batch. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crockpot Kerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Edgar, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I had never seen a cookie that called for oil so I was going into this hoping to find a nice, chewy cookie with some good flavor. I added walnuts as well as a bit of unsweetened coconut flakes. I put them on stoneware pans and made them a lot smaller than i usually will, about 1" balls. Then I took them out at 8 minutes rather than the suggested 10-12. I left them cool for 5 minutes on the pan before moving them to the wire rack to cool. The taste was perfect and the warm cokie texture was what you would hope for. But the real test was this morning, would they still be soft after sitting and cooling all night? I left them covered, btw. So it's 8am but I just had to know so I snuck a cookie with my coffee. Sure enough! Nice and soft and chewy like I've been trying to accomplish for so many years. I'm keeping this recipe and modifications in my arsenal for good! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Great recipe! Well make many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
DELICIOUS!!!! Definitely will only be making these type of oatmeal cookies from now on. I added raisins to my batch. They turned out so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GracePCC3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Very good - did half with butterscotch chips and hald with dried cranberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cairn Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altus, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Holy Yum! EVERYBODY loved these! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA
Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I loved these cookies. I had to play with the flour a bit to get the consistence JUST right. Overall a very nice cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Strickland09

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I followed the recipe almost exactly, only inserting some vanilla and they turned out wonderful!! I had to tell myself to stop eating the dough because it was so good. Then I took the cookies over to my friend's house to go with our dinner. She has three kids. Her oldest daughter picked up one and took a bite. Then her eyes got big and she told me that it tasted like a yankee candle smells. Between the four of us we nearly polished off the cookies I brought that night :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I started by doubling the recipe, adjusted for altitude... I added vanilla and cinnamon, increased the oats, and added 1 cup of chocolate chips.... they are perfect!!! Thank you for posting the recipe :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Delicious! I reduced the white sugar just slightly, increased the oats to about 2 1/2 cups, and used just over a cup of mini chocolate chips and mini M+Ms. They turned out great and everyone loved them. I will definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midhurst, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States