Cowboy Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I love them as is as do all of my kids thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Husband loves this. A crisp but not too sweet cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Excellent recipe, thanks for sharing! However, I did make a few adjustments; 3 cups oats, 1 tsp. vanilla, 2 tsp. cinnamon (as suggested by others) plus 1/2 tsp. ground cloves and 1 1/2 cups Craisins (dried cranberries). I flattened them slightly before baking. Great texture and very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and the turned out great. I had intended to add the vanilla but forgot. Did not need to add extra oatmeal the batter would have been much to dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
AMAZING! mmm I'm eating one right now! :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyla
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Followed the exact recipe and everyone loved them (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
WOW! I recognize this recipe from an old, old, children's magazine -- Jack 'N Jill, I think. Great to see it again. Will be making these for a fundraiser this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Buckley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I thought these were excellent with the changes made that others suggested. Add 1 tsp of vanilla but I only added 1/2 EXTRA C. of oats for fear the cookies would turn out too dry. Glad I did. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeAnnetteJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Very good, I added raisins too. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
These are some confusing cookies. On first bite, I thought it was very very delicious. However, they're so sweet and "fat" tasting I find each additional bite less and less appealing. They remind me a lot of the cookies they sell at Subway, which I find have the same problem. Could be just me though! As recommended by others, I added 1 tsp vanilla and 3 cups oats. Baked for 8 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobolynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 71-80 (of 537) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States