Cowboy Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and they came out great! My husband ate 8 of them before I turned the oven off! This also made a great sized batch-plenty of cookies to go around! I willuse this recipe again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
These are great. I only had 3/4 cup of brown sugar and added 3/4 cup white sugar to cut down on total sugar. Instead of butterscotch chips I added a mixture of raisins and craisins and 1/2 tsp cinnamon and a pinch of cloves.. Outstanding texture, slightly crisp, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Totally great cookie recipe! Consider using flavored instant oatmeal for the regular quick cooking oats. I used the brown sugar and maple flavored and it was the bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Don't be tempted to change the recipe. I got scared after I added the first cup of oats that 2 would be too much...it's not! Excellent taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Quite yummy. I used 1 & 1/2 cups of brown sugar rather than one of brown and one of white because that's what I had on hand. They worked out really well at 10 minutes on the dot at 350. I also used 1 cup butter instead of margarine and oil because, again, that's what I had. And a bit less salt because I added salted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Very yummy and chewy.Will try next time replacing chocolate with raisins.Can't wait. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pachino, Sicilia, Italy
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Loved it! Thanks for posting Ellie! Will make again! I followed the other reviewers by adding the 1 extra cup of oats and 1 tsp of pure vanilla. I omitted the chips, replaced with rasins. I then doubled the batch. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crockpot Kerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Edgar, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I had never seen a cookie that called for oil so I was going into this hoping to find a nice, chewy cookie with some good flavor. I added walnuts as well as a bit of unsweetened coconut flakes. I put them on stoneware pans and made them a lot smaller than i usually will, about 1" balls. Then I took them out at 8 minutes rather than the suggested 10-12. I left them cool for 5 minutes on the pan before moving them to the wire rack to cool. The taste was perfect and the warm cokie texture was what you would hope for. But the real test was this morning, would they still be soft after sitting and cooling all night? I left them covered, btw. So it's 8am but I just had to know so I snuck a cookie with my coffee. Sure enough! Nice and soft and chewy like I've been trying to accomplish for so many years. I'm keeping this recipe and modifications in my arsenal for good! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Great recipe! Well make many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 537) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States