Cowboy Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Everyone in this house loved these. Only used 2/3 c of white sugar and they are plenty sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Photo by Brian
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Straight up, across the board 5 stars. So many options too. I initially mixed this with no chips. After putting the first batch in the oven, I added semi-sweet chocolate chips to the remaining dough. After putting the chocolate chip batch in the oven, I mixed in some craisins. All were great, but oddly enough, I liked the chocolate chip batch best...and I'm not a chocolate person. I think it did a better job of taking the edge off the sweetness. I might use less sugar next time. Probably will try raisins and pecans. DO use butter. DO refrigerate dough before cooking (seriously, do this). DO add about an extra 1/2 cup of oats. DO add vanilla. DO try different options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Super-delicious! A little soft, a little crispy on the edges. I added cinnamon, and used cranberries + raisins instead of chips. Also some ground flaxseed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and they came out great! My husband ate 8 of them before I turned the oven off! This also made a great sized batch-plenty of cookies to go around! I willuse this recipe again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
These are great. I only had 3/4 cup of brown sugar and added 3/4 cup white sugar to cut down on total sugar. Instead of butterscotch chips I added a mixture of raisins and craisins and 1/2 tsp cinnamon and a pinch of cloves.. Outstanding texture, slightly crisp, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Totally great cookie recipe! Consider using flavored instant oatmeal for the regular quick cooking oats. I used the brown sugar and maple flavored and it was the bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Don't be tempted to change the recipe. I got scared after I added the first cup of oats that 2 would be too much...it's not! Excellent taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Quite yummy. I used 1 & 1/2 cups of brown sugar rather than one of brown and one of white because that's what I had on hand. They worked out really well at 10 minutes on the dot at 350. I also used 1 cup butter instead of margarine and oil because, again, that's what I had. And a bit less salt because I added salted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Very yummy and chewy.Will try next time replacing chocolate with raisins.Can't wait. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pachino, Sicilia, Italy
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States