Cowboy Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Made 64 cookies instead of 36. Maybe I mixed too much and put too much air into the batter? Although decent flavor, nothing spectacular & took too long. Very airy/light when done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
These were so good! I also liked that you could change it up according to your liking. I decided to add 1/2 cup of butterscotch chips and 1/2 cup of chocolate semi-sweet morsels. Next time I will probably add white chocolate chips and omit the butterscotch (not a big fan of those). I did do as some other reviews suggested and added 1 tsp vanilla extract and 1/2 tsp cinnamon. I also added 3 cups of quick cooking oats. They came out wonderfully delicious! Make sure you keep a close eye while baking so that you don't overcook. There is nothing better than a chewy cookie!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This recipe is perfect! I used chocolate chips instead of butterscotch. I will never use my old oatmeal cookie recipe again! This one is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
just found the best cookie recipe ever! Better than a chocolate chip cookie!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Bishop Mullis
Home Town: Martinsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
very good. take a good 10 min. to bake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
It's true- these cookies are amazing!! I am throwing all other oatmeal cookie recipes out of my recipe box and leaving the only one worth having- this cookie! They are also super easy to make and foolproof. I made some of the batch the first night and froze the rest for the next night...not sure how they would turn out. Both batches are perfect! You can't mess them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valentine, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Ashdown, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
These were good cookies, I'd make them again. I used others suggestions and increases the amount of oatmeal. These were not the best cookies in the world, just good cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
For those of you who can get confused/frustrated when reading the reviews of a recipe because of all the proposed changes, I will say that I made NO changes to this recipe AT ALL and they were AMAZING! I made this for myself and 8 of my friends and by then end of the night 35 of the 36 had been eaten! I think that speaks for itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandaz13

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I read all the prior reviews. I baked the cookies today. I added 1 teaspoon of vanilla, used only 3/4 cup of brown sugar and 3/4 cup of white sugar. I replaced margarine with butter. Margarine is not healthy. I split the amount of butterscotch chips between semi-sweet chocolate chips and butterscotch chips, as I'm not that fond of butterscotch chips. The first two batches I followed directions using 1 teaspoonful of dough to bake. Following the 10-12 minute bake time, the cookies were dry and hard. I like my cookies soft and chewy. I then used 1 tablespoonfuls of cookie dough. It worked better making tablespoonfuls of cookie dough. I've used better oatmeal cookie recipes. These cookies were still dry. I would not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
These cookies are super YUMMY! I followed some other suggestions and added 3 cups of oats instead of 2, and added a tsp of vanilla extract. They were gone in a day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 555) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States