Cowboy Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
These cookies were very tasty anf chewy. I added some toffee bits because I didnt have enough buttersctoch chips and they turned out perfect! I even made them a second time with choclate chips for a workplace party (the were all gone in a few hours) and they were better than any of the chocolate-chip oatmeal cookie recipes I've tried in the past. This recipe is a great base for a oatmeal cookie, and then you can have fun adding different and fun things to the recipe like m&m's, raisin ect. One of my new favorite cookie recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janol8

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
These cookies are to die for! They are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Didn't have butterscotch chips- so i just used some semi sweet- but this cookie is a new favorite at my house and office!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Great texture and very easy to make. I added some cinnamon and used raisins instead of the butterscotch bits. My husband loved these too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I have made this recipe over and over again. My husband loves these and apparently so do the guys at his work! Like others I increase the oatmeal by one cup. It is a sure hit and a refreshing break from the old standards. Thank you so much for this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdecloux

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Absolutely incredible cookies. To change it up I used different flavors of Chips some of the times I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
The recipe was too dry so I had to add more liquid (milk seemed to work the best) but the dough was all crumbs and they only tasted decent. I won't be attempting these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Easy and yummy! I did not put butterscotch chips, just added some vanilla. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Added additional 1/2 cup oatmeal and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
These cookies are great!!! I made them just as stated, no substitutions, and they came out PERFECT! I admit I was skeptical with the vegetable oil but the cookies look and taste like store bought...Thanks for a wonderful recipe that will be in my cookie-making rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 555) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States