Cowboy Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
WOW!! These are sooo good! I used applesauce instead of vegetable oil & splenda for the sugar. I also added a generous splash of vanilla. Too make sure they didn't flatten out, I refrigerated the dough for about half an hour and baked them for about 12 minutes. It all worked perfectly and they're so tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichelleDP
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Yummy even without the chips! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Good!! Defiantly not like any oatmeal cookie I have ever tasted! Subbed in olive oil and butter. First batch, I cooked for nine minutes in my convention oven and they turned out great, but the second batch for some reason cooked really fast so I decreased the cooking time to 7 minutes and the rest of the cookies turned out perfect! Got rave reviews all around but they were a lot sweeter than I expected- a little too much for my taste. I will definitely make these again but not for myself. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
After seeing the reviews for this cookie and following the recipe, I thought I would come out with a fantastic cookie. This cookie was awful!! I don't normally bake cookies that call for veggie oil, but I tried this one anyway. I swear you could taste the oil. I couldn't even pawn these cookies off on my 13 year old son and all of his hungry friends!! It was hard and not at all tasty. I consider myself a fairly good cook and baker, but this recipe, along with all of the positive reviews did leave me wondering if I had done something wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
These cookies were very tasty anf chewy. I added some toffee bits because I didnt have enough buttersctoch chips and they turned out perfect! I even made them a second time with choclate chips for a workplace party (the were all gone in a few hours) and they were better than any of the chocolate-chip oatmeal cookie recipes I've tried in the past. This recipe is a great base for a oatmeal cookie, and then you can have fun adding different and fun things to the recipe like m&m's, raisin ect. One of my new favorite cookie recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janol8

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
These cookies are to die for! They are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Didn't have butterscotch chips- so i just used some semi sweet- but this cookie is a new favorite at my house and office!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Great texture and very easy to make. I added some cinnamon and used raisins instead of the butterscotch bits. My husband loved these too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I have made this recipe over and over again. My husband loves these and apparently so do the guys at his work! Like others I increase the oatmeal by one cup. It is a sure hit and a refreshing break from the old standards. Thank you so much for this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdecloux

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Absolutely incredible cookies. To change it up I used different flavors of Chips some of the times I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 549) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States