Cowboy Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Didn't have butterscotch chips- so i just used some semi sweet- but this cookie is a new favorite at my house and office!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Great texture and very easy to make. I added some cinnamon and used raisins instead of the butterscotch bits. My husband loved these too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I have made this recipe over and over again. My husband loves these and apparently so do the guys at his work! Like others I increase the oatmeal by one cup. It is a sure hit and a refreshing break from the old standards. Thank you so much for this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdecloux

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Absolutely incredible cookies. To change it up I used different flavors of Chips some of the times I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
The recipe was too dry so I had to add more liquid (milk seemed to work the best) but the dough was all crumbs and they only tasted decent. I won't be attempting these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Easy and yummy! I did not put butterscotch chips, just added some vanilla. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Added additional 1/2 cup oatmeal and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
These cookies are great!!! I made them just as stated, no substitutions, and they came out PERFECT! I admit I was skeptical with the vegetable oil but the cookies look and taste like store bought...Thanks for a wonderful recipe that will be in my cookie-making rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Made 64 cookies instead of 36. Maybe I mixed too much and put too much air into the batter? Although decent flavor, nothing spectacular & took too long. Very airy/light when done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
These were so good! I also liked that you could change it up according to your liking. I decided to add 1/2 cup of butterscotch chips and 1/2 cup of chocolate semi-sweet morsels. Next time I will probably add white chocolate chips and omit the butterscotch (not a big fan of those). I did do as some other reviews suggested and added 1 tsp vanilla extract and 1/2 tsp cinnamon. I also added 3 cups of quick cooking oats. They came out wonderfully delicious! Make sure you keep a close eye while baking so that you don't overcook. There is nothing better than a chewy cookie!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States