Cowboy Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Very good! I used green pepper instead of jalapeno (I'm a weenie) and it came out great. Kids had seconds, thirds, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
As much as the family loves my regular mashed potatoes, this recipe was just the thing we needed to break out of our routine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I made these for my son and he had 3 portions! The trick? I added some bacon! Now I am figuring how to get other vegetables into this mix for next time. This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
No milk necessary! Excellent recipe as written. Make sure to chop up carrots, potatoes, and peppers before boiling. Also, canned corn works very well instead of frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I'm really surprised at how well my family loved this recipe. I couldn't imagine how it would taste, but it came together really well. I made it exactly as the recipe stated, except I used all red potatoes, because that's what I had. Next time I make it, I'll add another jalapeno and more cheese. I plan to use leftovers to make potato cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CupcakePolly
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I really liked this recipe, my bf thought it had too much going on. oh well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Loved it, left out the jalapenos and but that's just our taste..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Made according to the recipe, except left out the jalapeno, and no one in our family likes them. Quite tasty. Just needed a fair amount of Mrs Dash to give it the "something" in taste that it needed. We're cutting down on salt, so the Mrs Dash is our answer. Like having multiple veggies. Was a fair amount of work, but we'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
These were really good. I used Idaho russets, canned corn, frozen diced carrots, and cheddar-jack cheese. I would even add a little crispy bacon and more jalapeno next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Delicious!! That's one easy recipe for quick lunches :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States